Student and Single mother to triplets needs help.

Oh my goodness me. Well this has taken allot to create so please no judgement and we are NOT expecting a penny, but we have had many requests asking for our PayPal account info and our address so they can help us out as a family. Which has been overwhelming and just shows how much good there is in the world. A few people have got a bit annoyed because I won’t accept help. (There are lots of worthy causes I know, this is just up here if people want) please try not to judge. I’m terrified of doing this. 


A bit about us if you’ve stumbled across this page and not seen our instagram. I’m (Mummy) Jessica and my sons are Arthur, Brodie and Carter. We live a nice, busy life mostly outdoors. We love to visit friends regularly and explore lots of new place. I’m a single parent and I study two courses: a BEd undergrad degree in Primary Education, initial teacher training with a specialism in Special Educational Needs and so a level three leader ship course in Forest School. The boys are happy, healthybouncy two year old triplets. Born at 34 weeks in London. They have always only had one parent- me. We were okay at the beginning of their life with finances, lots of help and I had some savings from work. I worked up until the day I had them. Thing have not been easy financially along the way, students army known for being rich , neither are mums- but I made the choice to study so I can earn and provide a better life later on. Anyway. We’ve hit a spot of bother, we hit it in March, like a domino effect we now find our self needing allot with no way to pay. This month (May) is where I’ve really noticed how low on funds we are. So I’m reaching out for help because I’ll do anything to help my children. But please if this isn’t the cause for you - donate else where - and only ever donate what you comfortably can!

Any way... if we get any funds or if people do volunteer we’ll pop it on our Instagram @triplets_in_cornwall to show how people have helped.  

Why we’ve set this up? Why we have got into a pickle? There are a few reasons, and I’ll try to keep it brief and am happy to provide evidence for anything (within reason) I didn’t want to get this public. 

One of the main “umbrella reasons” is because of covid. Before we had lots of physical help, friends, family, nursery and even a charity called “Home Start” used to come most weeks to watch the boys/ help with house work so I could have an hour or so off/ work with them to get on top. We are paying more than £50 a month for electric since being home. Probably about £100 more on food/milk/groceries a week. There’s more and if you want to know more about our situation, message me (being kind) on facebook, and please allow 7 days for me to respond.

I will do anything to make sure they have the best. Only donate if you are happy to and you comfortably can.

 
Thank you. 

Our “wish” / needs list: 

Bed: 

currently waiting for a quote from a few companies ,in the mean time chaps are on mattresses and an amazing friend is making us a bed for materials cost (estimated just over £100) and then we’ll need to get a new mattress (approx £100). The chaps will have my mattress and I’ll sleep in the spare room until I can afford a new one for them/me.  Or I’ll just go in with them haha, because let’s face it, they sleep inwith me loads at the moment. 

TV:

We were kindly donated £449 voucher to spend on a fancy TV from Currys. You probably know the story if you are here but long story short she’s not been able to spend her voucher. This issue needs resolving regardless of how we are helped otherwise.  We need a smart TV to maintain contact with friends and family, it was the only safe option we had to have them on the screen. It also meant we could do home work outs, attend toddler groups (moved online), toddler lessons such as sign language, phonics, ballet.. i used the TV to watch ted talks to help with assignments, listen to music and many other uses.  

New carpets:

(Awaiting quote from floor show)When we moved in three years ago they were not great, now they need sorting. I plan (once they’re replaced) to have rugs everywhere Floor show’s number is ‭01726 66577‬ (but they're not manning lines until they're back running) if you would rather donate directly. 

Paint: 

(estimated cost £100 for paint and equipment) The house needed a lick of paint when we moved in almost three years ago. The kids are artists .. it really needs doing now..I don’t need anything fancy but some social distance volunteers/cheap labour and cheap white paint should do the trick. A bit of spare paint will help future mishaps. 


Car:

Our car is currently completely broken. At the start of lock down it had a couple hundred unexpectedly spent on it and this time I’m hopeful I can get it running again for under £100 , but honestly it’s in a state and it’s also one of the smallest cars on the market. (Suzuki splash). It’s not practical for us, so we would love to get something bigger. It’s small because it was my first car. I am weary of fuel costs too but hopefully we’ll be able to manage this more.  I’d like something reliable and spacious. I need my car running so I can attend/drive to my Grandmas funeral. I can’t go in because I have the children and social distancing etc but with a fixed or new car we can at least follow her there. 


Microwave and Toaster:

We’ve recently borrowed money for a microwave and toaster. Ours broke (2 toasters have broke/been broken since lock down). Total we owe for 1 toaster and microwave is about £100 

Bike seat:

Mum bought me half the price of the bikefor my birthday we paid the other half- yes it’s a luxury but our car was broken and we wanted something nice and reliable.We also didn’t know how bad finances were at the time. The trailer we had to pay extra as the £100 ones were no longer in stock at Halfords and the £150 one I tried to buy on amazon never arrived. The bike seat I bought isn’t suitable and until I can send it back, (go to a shop again, safely) we won’t have the fund to buy a new one. It was just over £50 if anyone wants it haha!


Electric

Our bill has gone up by over £50 a month. This could be because I’m making meals with the oven, the tablets are being charged heating is on because it’s cold in the morning here and we have damp in our house. It might also be the several baths a day the children are getting...

Cleaning equipment/stuff.

The amount of bleech, zoflora, antibac , washing tablets ..I am going through at the moment is crazy (constantly cleaning poop and and food and washing clothes)

Hoover: 

Ours is bloody useless gets blocked and breaks all the time. It’s the second replacement we have had (big up to awesome Argos customer service) however Shark (sorry , I don’t know how your reviews are go great?!) 

dish washer:

haha I’ve just put this here as a bit of a dream/ joke Wish. But loads of people havebeen shocked when I’ve told them we don’t have one and that I need one- so hey.. while I’m asking - why not? 

Of course there are other bits and bobs, we have a couple amazing triplet mum friends who have boys  who donate clothes to the chaps and we do buy a couple new in between which is nice. 

If and when we’ve bought stuff we’ll also tick it off here! And we’ll add other bits and bobs when I think of them..

best wishes everyone. thank you for reading this far and thank you for thinking of us! 

Please don’t feel bad for us at all, and also don’t be angry at us for asking for help, This has taken allot and I don’t want any ill feelings. There are so many worthy causes out there! Pick which one is right for you and donate what you can. 


I’ve only done this because so many people have asked how they can help, 

I will do my best to reply to messages whilst we can but it’s a hard time at the moment. We've got Grandmas funeral on the 1st June (if the car gets sorted)


thank you for your understanding, best wishes 

Jessica (AKA Mummymummymummymummymummymummu) Arthur, Brodie andCarter (AKA ABC) 

 

 GoFundMe Guarantee

Only donations on our platform are protected by the GoFundMe Guarantee.

Donations

 See top
  • SARAH OYEBANJO 
    • £10 
    • 1 mo
  • Leah R 
    • £15 
    • 3 mos
  • Denise Baines 
    • £10 
    • 5 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • £100 
    • 5 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • £10 
    • 5 mos
See all

Organizer

Jessica Rose 
Organizer
Polgooth, South West England, United Kingdom
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more