paraSOL: A Miami Coloring Book

Hey there friends! 


We are living in unprecedented times and families in our community are suffering from food insecurity. Record unemployment and lack of healthcare options is making day-to-day life difficult for people of all walks of life. We wanted to create a way to give back to our neighbors and bring a bit of joy into your homes!


That's why we created paraSOL! A coloring book full of fun and unique illustrations to inspire and relax you while you social distance. Coloring puts the mind in the same state as meditation… plus you’ll also have a beautiful piece of art when you’re done! The illustrations were created by artists in your community who also felt like they wanted to find a way to bring joy to others in this time of uncertainty. Each page features a different artist and their beautiful work. At the end of the book, you can see some samples of how the artists colored the pages in themselves if you're looking for inspiration! 


After you've colored in your pages, share them with the hashtag #parasolcoloringbook and tag @parasolcoloringbook so others can find the book and download their own! 


We have a suggested $5 donation per download. It might seem like a small donation but it goes a long way to bring peace of mind to families and individuals in these times! And you get 15+ coloring pages like you’ve never seen before!


Once you donate, visit this link to download the coloring book:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/62cpfe4dxe27by7/paraSOL%20Coloring%20Book%203%20-%20Update.pdf?dl=0


Need some tunes to match the paraSOL vibe? Check out our curated playlist here: https://open.spotify.com/playlist/4nkEK12Da5gfyGaW8XJKKG?si=4WIk0SZWQNyP_QbEktSIxA


If you love this book as much as we do and want to help us out, please share this page with your friends and family who are looking for a fun and unique way to give back!


If you are an artist that would like to contribute to future releases, please get in touch! We would love to include your work and continue to raise funds for our community!


<3, 


Aviva & Jeanne + All the artists!

UPDATE: Read about paraSOL in the Miami New Times! https://www.miaminewtimes.com/arts/parasol-a-coloring-book-to-raise-funds-for-feeding-south-florida-11631401


CONTRIBUTING ARTISTS:

ROUND 1
Aviva Atri: https://www.avivaatri.com/
Brandy Swope: https://www.brandyswope.com/
Dana Fortune: http://www.danafortune.com/
Danielle Estefan: http://www.kneetoface.com/
Danielle Yerushalmi: https://www.yacreativedesign.com/
Emily Searle: http://www.emilysearle.com/
Gabriela Gonzalez: http://www.gabrielanoelle.com/
Ivanna Lajara: https://www.ivannalajara.com/
Jeanne Canto: http://jnns.co/
Jessica Rivas: http://www.jessicarivas.com/
Kassandra Guzman: https://www.kuupottery.com/
Lillian Banderas: https://www.dalezine.com/
Liz Prohira: https://www.prohirastudio.com/
Nicole Salgar: http://nscbstudio.com/
Nicole Spencer: https://www.nicolemspencer.com/
Pamela Gonzalez: https://www.hipamela.com/
Reyna Noriega: https://www.reynanoriega.com/
Samanta Hurtado: https://www.samanthahurtado.com/
Taylor Kuzia: https://www.instagram.com/slippycup/

ROUND 2
Aileen Neri: https://acneri.com/
Ale Moros: https://alemoros.myportfolio.com/
Alejandra Abad: https://www.instagram.com/alejandraabad__/
Amanda Avello: https://shopelbowroom.com/
Amliv Sotomayor: https://www.patreon.com/amliv
Chelsea Silva: https://gravedresser.com/
Cinthia Santos: https://www.instagram.com/chalkandbrush/
Claudia Palacios: http://www.claupalau.com/
Diana Contreras: https://www.dianacontrerasart.com/
Erica Lores: https://www.ericalores.com/
Isabella Maria Garcia: https://isamxrie.com/
Ketty Zi Merino: https://www.instagram.com/kettyzi/
Laura Buitrago: https://www.instagram.com/lajubu/
Laura Paez: https://www.instagram.com/lolamentoart/
Midtown Garden Center: http://midtowngardencenter.com/
Natalie Galindo: https://www.ngalindo.com/
Nicole Wiesner: http://nicolewiesner.design/
Nikki Erichsen: https://nikkierichsen.com/

ROUND 3
Alejandra Novoa
Alissa 'Piry' McCrimmon: https://www.instagram.com/piry.art/
Ana M Gonzalez: https://anamgonzalezart.com/
Aria Tsiomakidis: modernrotation.com
Carla Mulieri: https://www.instagram.com/mulieri.art/
Clara Kohn: clarakohn.com
Claudia Ramos: www.claudiaramosdesigns.com
Elina Diaz: www.elinadiaz.com
Ella Arie: www.ellaarie.com
KT Alexander: https://thesearecollages.com
Laura Buitrago: https://www.instagram.com/lajubu/
Michelle Azzi: http://www.michelleazzi.com/
Orianna Montenegro: www.oriannation.com
Shirly Grun: www.shirlygrun.com


47393936_1586882933405659_r.jpeg
-----------

More information about Feeding South Florida: Feeding South Florida's mission is to end hunger in South Florida by providing immediate access to nutritious food, leading hunger and poverty advocacy efforts and transforming lives through innovative programming and education.

Donations ()

  • Anonymous 
    • $5 
    • 1 d
  • Ale Anez 
    • $5 
    • 2 d
  • Brielle Obando 
    • $50 
    • 2 d
  • Mano Nail Salon + Boutique 
    • $40 
    • 2 d
  • Chaz Capobianco 
    • $15 
    • 2 d
See all

Organizer

Jeanne Michelle Canto 
Organizer
Miami, FL
Feeding South Florida 
Registered nonprofit
Donations are 100% tax deductible.
Learn more
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more