My Dad Was Deported: Please Help Us

My name is my name is Eric Lara.  I am 14 years old, and I live in Willard, Ohio.  My dad, Jesus Lara, was just deported because of a traffic ticket he got many years ago.  My mom, siblings, and I don’t know what to do without him here.  

My dad is a great dad. He adopted me, and he was always there for me, helping with my homework and making sure me and my brothers and sister had what we needed. We pleaded with the government and asked them to leave my dad alone, but they took him anyway.  

I started this GoFundMe page to make sure that my mom doesn’t struggle now that my dad is gone. I am only 14, I am not ready to be the man of the house, but I have to help my mom out somehow.  My dad will work in Mexico as soon as he can get a job, but the money he makes there won’t be enough to support us all.   

Please help my family. Your donation will help my mom pay for our house and other bills, and make sure that Edwin, Anuar, Elsiy, and I have the things we need to get ready for going back to school.

Donations ()

  • Jose Enderica 
    • $369 
    • 21 mos
  • Neel Garlapati 
    • $100 
    • 22 mos
  • Erin Herron 
    • $50 
    • 22 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $20 
    • 22 mos
  • Cristina Diaz 
    • $40 
    • 26 mos
See all

Organizer and beneficiary

Eric Lara 
Organizer
Willard, OH
Jesus Lara 
Beneficiary
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more