Help me better life for kids and self - class cost

I’ve decided to do something that’s pretty scary for me. I’ve been kicking this idea around in my head for a very long time, and finally I feel like I just need to make it happen. Now or never.
It’s been nearly 3 years that I’ve been on my own with my kiddos. My oldest kid lived with her father for a while but she’s moved back in with me and is a senior in high school this year - getting ready for community college - and my little guy turns 5 on Monday.
For 3 years I have been working 730a-6 p almost entirely 5 days a week, frequently 6 days. I leave my house at 615a and I don’t get home until 7p. I know this is common for a LOT of parents. But I’m in a single parent home with no financial help or emotional support for anyone outside. This is so stressful to me. I don’t make as much as I need and I’m dependent on my overtime to meet basic needs. These long hours are killing me - but more importantly, they are devastating for my 5 year old. By the time I get home, I have 1 hour with him before he goes to bed (we get up at 5;15am - he needs to sleep early in order to have a enough rest for a good day at preschool. When he’s finished with his day, his 17 year old sister takes care of him till I get home. She’s amazing for stepping up to help - but she’s also 17 and I’m putting too much responsibility on her.
My hope is to take the 2 required real estate agent classes and then get my license. I’d like to eventually, after I learn my new career and get hired on a team, cut down to 3 days a week at my ‘regular job’ and then start to sell some homes to people as a way to supplement my income, and have more flexibility for my family.  My goal is to work hard and eventually try to make this my full time career. I know I’d be great at it. 
It’s difficult to ask for a hand out - but I live paycheck to paycheck - usually not having enough for everything I need.  The classes are only about $500 but I just do not have that much. I know that’s not a lot of money to most people - and it’s kind of embarrassing to admit that I don’t have it - but here I am - in a really humbling position asking if anyone is able to contribute a few dollars to send my butt to some classes for the betterment of my kids. Anything above the $500 willbe used for child care expenses or to make up where it can from missing some hours atwork for the classes.  
Any thing is so appreciated and I promise not to let you down.  Knowing that people are rooting for me- will make me succeed because I don’t want to let anyone down.  
Classes begin next month and I’d really love to accomplish this goal by around the end of the year - 2020 is awful I’d love to end it with a new start for myself and my kiddos. Thank you for considering .

** side note - I know I’ll do great with this - but if there are some I forseen circumstances And for some reason I can’t start the classes when I intend,  I will offer to send the donations back to whomever paid - or I will donate the money to a charity and show receipts    


thank you friends   

*pic of kids for cuteness factor :) 

Donations

 See top
  • Anonymous 
    • $100 
    • 11 d
  • Anonymous 
    • $175 
    • 21 d
  • SunBear COE 
    • $20 
    • 21 d
  • Anonymous 
    • $130 
    • 21 d
  • Jeremy Thieroff 
    • $25 
    • 22 d
See all

Organizer

Rebecca Flagler 
Organizer
Ellwood City, PA
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more