Help keep Devin with his family

Hi, As some of you may know through my Change.Org campaign which gained 7000 plus signatures, my Name is Devin Hartley, I am 22 years old, South African born and have been living in the United Kingdom since the age of 4.

My leave to remain has been refused and my right to work withdrawn and I now have to report 4 weekly to the Salford immigration office. 

On my last visit, they advised that at my next report date on 13/11 or my December visit, I will be detained if I cannot evidence that I have submitted a new application on a fast track service. I have created this Go Fund Me in the hopes that I can manage to gain your help and support in order for me to do this and be able to stay in the UK WITH MY dad, Step Mum, 2 little sisters, grandma, grandad and aunts and uncles who are all British citizens.

When my application was made invalid in July I lost all rights that go along with it, the main one being my right to work in the UK. As I  cannot work, I cannot afford the balance of the fees, I have tried a personal loan but this has been rejected as I am not classed as a British subject.

The costs of the application to the home office is £2083.00 in total. Of which I have already paid the £500.00 Health surcharge fee. The Money raised from your support will go towards the rest of the application fees (£993) and the same day response fee (£590) allowing me to get back into work and provide for my family and remain in the country that I call home with all my family and friends.

While trying to get everything sorted to make a fresh application as advised by many solicitors, I received a letter from the home office requesting me to report to an immigration official every 4 weeks. Upon my recent visit on the 16-Oct-2017 I was advised by an immigration official that I need to get an application in as soon as possible as i was likely to be detained on my next visit. This caused my family to panic as to get this sort of money together was proving impossible though loans and other means.

Most of my story about coming to the United kingdom, Living with my family and studying can all be read on my change.org campaign (link below), with a few updates.
  • Anonymous 
    • £70 (Offline)
    • 45 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • £400 (Offline)
    • 45 mos
  • Elaine Ryan 
    • £20 
    • 45 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • £10 
    • 46 mos
  • Rhian Jeremy  
    • £180 
    • 46 mos
See all

Organizer and beneficiary

Devin Hartley 
Organizer
Heywood, North West England, United Kingdom
Ann Hartley 
Beneficiary
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more