Help Jeremy, Help Ukraine!

Hello everyone! My name is Jeremy Wilson! I recently graduated from California State University with a business marketing degree as of May 2022! I have spent a few months looking around at a few different jobs and opportunities, but nothing has panned out. After a bit of thought, I realized that working in the humanitarian aid field may be interesting to me! I have always tried my hardest to help those in need, and I feel it would be worth a shot to try it out! Recently I have been very passionate about the atrocities happening in Ukraine, and I feel a strong urge to help in any way I can! I am a recent college grad with little to no disposable income, and I am seeking assistance so that I may donate my time to help those in Ukraine that need assistance.

I have already formed a few contacts to help me get where I need to be. I have been looking into a few possible positions. The main position I am interested in is an administrative position for "UK Aid for Ukraine" This position would be located in Kyiv, helping sort out donations and handling logistics of donated supplies and money. As a backup, I am also looking at another position on the Poland/Ukraine border, working at a soup kitchen for a group named Wolne Miejsce. You can find their Facebook pages below.

Let there be no misconceptions. I am aware of how dangerous this is, and I have considered what might happen while I am there. I have thought for weeks about this, and it was not an easy decision to make, but I have decided to go for it. Call me crazy if you must, but I am not delusional; I know this is crazy.

I am looking to raise $2,500 to make this possible. All the money I raise through this platform would cover expenses at home while abroad. I plan on completing a two-month tour to gauge how much I genuinely like this line of work. After that, I will determine how to make this line of work a career if it truly is my calling. My current bills (not including food or gas) amount to about $1,250 per month. This includes rent, bills, cat food, medical debts, and other expenses. Since I will have to quit my job, I will not be able to pay for these expenses while I am abroad doing volunteer work. I have been saving all of the tip money I earn from work and a fair amount to cover most of my travel and daily expenses once I arrive on site.

I need more than $3 - 4K to make this whole thing happen, but I am doing extra work at my job for this goal! Please message me if anyone in the LA area needs some work done!
If I raise more than my goal, any extra money will be spent on travel expenses, and if I raise a significant amount more, I will use it to donate supplies to Ukraine through my position. If anything prevents me from following through with this plan, I will donate any money that is raised to the organizations I am in contact with!

Thank you for your time and consideration, and if you have any questions or want to chat about this, feel free to message me on Instagram @Jerbo741 If this is funded, I will post any updates/information on my experiences there!

Wolne miejsce

UK Aid for Ukraine


Jeremy Wilson
Cypress, CA

Your easy, powerful, and trusted home for help

  • Easy

    Donate quickly and easily.

  • Powerful

    Send help right to the people and causes you care about.

  • Trusted

    Your donation is protected by the  GoFundMe Giving Guarantee.