Single Mom in need

Hi everyone my name is Lena, I started this go fund me to get moving help for my kids and I. I’m currently in a situation that is beyond my own help. I have been in and out of shelters for 5 years and was in Forster care from the age of 2 until 18. I have no support and have 2 children. During COVID my hours were cut drastically and my bill grew due to my needing a new car because my last one broke down. I had to lease and now have an extra $744 a month on bills I make 2200 a month and my rent is 1100. I also pay for childcare and am behind. I am negative 914 in my bank account and have taken out loans just to pay my rent the past 2 months. My landlord has given me a 3 day notice. I have been without water for 2 weeks and have to go else where to shower my kids. I am scared to be homeless but also know that moving is my safest option for my kids. I’m asking for 3000 to cover a deposit and first months rent including an application fee of $75. Any donation will help my family drastically. This apartment I want is set to open for applications the second week of November and is a 3 bedroom 2.5 bath for 1273 a month. The extra 454 is because I don’t have great credit and have been told offering a higher deposit will help. I am willing to answer any and all questions about my situation and just ask that you please don’t judge. I’m doing the very best that I can. Than you for reading and god bless.

Donations

  • Markia Bordeaux 
    • $50 
    • 18 d
  • Andrea Bordeaux 
    • $300 
    • 18 d

Organizer

Lena Everett 
Organizer
Fort Lauderdale, FL

  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more