Second Opinion

$3,355 of $2,500 goal

Raised by 80 people in 14 months
My daughter, Christen Vogel, suddenly passed away on December 1, 2016. She was beautiful, full of life and ready to be a mother. She was 38 weeks pregnant. Christen was perfectly healthy, no medical problems or surgeries. Her pregnancy was normal with no complications. After speaking with the pathologist who performed her autopsy, he has informed me that her case will be listed as "undetermined" on her autopsy. I'm devastated, I need to know what happened to my daughter and first granddaughter. I have two other daughters who have hopes of having families in their future. If this was caused from something that we could have prevented, I need to know. The NC Medical Examiner said my next step would be to hire a private pathologist. I was referred to a doctor in Boone by the name of Dr. Brent Hall. After speaking with him last week, I am convinced we need to attempt a second opinion. His charge to review all medical evidence is $2500. Please don't get me wrong, I believe in God, I have faith that everything he does is for a reason. I'm not questioning "why" he did what he did.....I don't feel like anyone who has a child would blame me for wanting to know what happened. So, please if you feel led to help, do so. If you would like to but can't, please continue to keep us in your prayers. Prayers that God leads the eyes and hands of Dr. Hall that he may see something that the other doctors did not. Thank You!
+ Read More
Hello Everyone! I have had a lot of people ask for an update on what is going on with the process for Christen. Well, much to my dismay after a very hopeful conversation with Dr. Hall in Boone, after sending him all of the information he requested (autopsy, hospital reports, etc....) He will not respond to me. I have sent several emails and called and left several messages with no response. I am in the process of looking for another private pathologist.
+ Read More
It touches my heart to know the love that everyone shared with me for my daughter and granddaughter. We are blessed beyond measure. We reached our goal in less than 24 hours of starting this campaign. As I mentioned before, there are fees to use this campaign and I'm sure there will be other costs to transport her information from Onslow County to Boone, so please be assured that this money will be used for just that. I'm planning on keeping the page up so that I can keep everyone updated on this journey. Please continue to keep each one of us in your prayers. We ❤ and appreciate you all!
+ Read More
Thank you so much for the overwhelming response that we received for a second opinion for Christen and Remi. There are additional fees to use this campaign, so please know that each of every donation will be used towards the cause. Please continue to keep us in your prayers❤

And all things, whatsoever ye shall ask in prayer, believing, ye shall receive. Matthew 21:22
+ Read More
Read a Previous Update
Rolanda Lee Mullis
14 months ago

As another stated, please check her medical files to see what vaccines she may have received within the last month. There are reports of too many miscarriages or stillborns, due to vaccine reactions! My heart goes out to you and your family!

+ Read More
Sarah Farver
14 months ago

Please look into and see what vaccinations she got while pregnant. They are especially linked to mothers and stillborn children. Best of luck and so sorry for everyone's loss

+ Read More
Ash York
14 months ago
7
7

I'm so deeply sorry for your loss please look into any vaccines your daughter may have received while pregnant. I hope and pray you find the cause and heal from the pain xxx

+ Read More
Greg Aneshia Ward
14 months ago
2
2

Just something to look into, recently I have seen eclampsia too much, the diagnosis of HELP syndrome is serious and often has a tragic outcome! The liver is involved so many times, I am a nurse and just thought I would offer this for you to research. Please accept my heartfelt regards as I can only imagine your pain!!

+ Read More
Nancy Frances Herrera
14 months ago

Greg Aneshia Ward, you make a wonderful suggestion and I definitely feel that, that's what caused this young mamas life. I'm praying for you as her mother's comfort, peace at mind and love in your heart. May you find your peace and remember that you now have two guardian angels with you now. Very powerful because it is double.

+ Read More

$3,355 of $2,500 goal

Raised by 80 people in 14 months
Created April 2, 2017
Your share could be bringing in donations. Sign in to track your impact.
   Connect
We will never post without your permission.
In the future, we'll let you know if your sharing brings in any donations.
We weren't able to connect your Facebook account. Please try again later.
SS
$25
Sara F. Stephens
14 months ago

As a mother and a grandmother, I can't imagine your pain. I pray that you will one day have the answers you so desperately need. God bless you and your family

DA
$20
Durice Adamson
14 months ago

I hope that you find out something positive, because I would want answers as well. Our prayers are with ya.

Rolanda Lee Mullis
14 months ago

As another stated, please check her medical files to see what vaccines she may have received within the last month. There are reports of too many miscarriages or stillborns, due to vaccine reactions! My heart goes out to you and your family!

+ Read More
Sarah Farver
14 months ago

Please look into and see what vaccinations she got while pregnant. They are especially linked to mothers and stillborn children. Best of luck and so sorry for everyone's loss

+ Read More
Ash York
14 months ago
7
7

I'm so deeply sorry for your loss please look into any vaccines your daughter may have received while pregnant. I hope and pray you find the cause and heal from the pain xxx

+ Read More
Greg Aneshia Ward
14 months ago
2
2

Just something to look into, recently I have seen eclampsia too much, the diagnosis of HELP syndrome is serious and often has a tragic outcome! The liver is involved so many times, I am a nurse and just thought I would offer this for you to research. Please accept my heartfelt regards as I can only imagine your pain!!

+ Read More
Nancy Frances Herrera
14 months ago

Greg Aneshia Ward, you make a wonderful suggestion and I definitely feel that, that's what caused this young mamas life. I'm praying for you as her mother's comfort, peace at mind and love in your heart. May you find your peace and remember that you now have two guardian angels with you now. Very powerful because it is double.

+ Read More
or
Or, use your email…
Use My Email Address
By continuing, you agree with the GoFundMe
terms and privacy policy
There's an issue with this Campaign Organizer's account. Our team has contacted them with the solution! Please ask them to sign in to GoFundMe and check their account. Return to Campaign

Are you ready for the next step?
Even a $5 donation can help!
Donate Now Not now
Connect on Facebook to keep track of how many donations your share brings.
We will never post on Facebook without your permission.