2
2

Keep me from being homeless

$50 of $10,000 goal

Raised by 2 people in 12 months
At the age of 65 years, I was diagnosis with bilateral peripherals neuropathy. This was diagnosed with Bilateral Peripheral Neuropathy by UCSF Neurologist. There are several conditions that cause this diagnosis, as well as different pain areas. Peripheral nerves make up an intricate network that connects the brain and spinal cord to the muscles, skin and internal organs. Peripheral nerves come out of the spinal cord and are arranged along lines in the body called dematomes, damage to these nerves interrupts communication between the brain and other parts of the body and can impair muscle movement, prevent normal sensation in the arms and legs. My neuropathy pain starts at the bottom of my feet and goes up my spine across my shoulders down my arms to my hands.

In addition to this health conditions I have been diagnosis with breast cancer and have had surgery first on my side then on my left side. In the past two years I have had skin cancer removed from 4 different locations on my body, I was diagnosed with Crohns Disease when I was 21 years of age, but am able to control it most of the time with a good diet routine and daily medications I also take medication for high blood pressure and high cholesterol.

I pay $255.00  a month for health insurance, but this does not cover all my medical costs., prescriptions  and then there is living costs. My monthly income is $1400. @month.

My household equipment has been failing, I had to put in a new water heater, but I still need to replace my stove, (small oven on the stove only bakes, the large oven only broils, the front plate of the large oven has fallen off, and handles on both doors have fallen off. My microwave stopped working as well as my refrigerator. Of all the failing equipment the only thing, and most important, was to replaced my refrigerator.

I need extreme dental work, I haven't been to a dentist in years,  my bottom  bridge has nothing to hold on to, my medical bills were paid in full. I need to have my eyes checked, haven't been able to afford this for at least ten years.

I have not been able to pay my house taxes this year, they are due in April 2018. I don’t know what the dental costs can be, but I will need a full mouth of replacement teeth. My eyes need to be examined and probably will need new eye glasses.

I do not use Facebook. I opened an account to look for a relative that has moved to Georgia. And had no luck.

I’ve worked since I was 15 part time school part time. I always had two jobs one full time 8 hour office job and a 4 hour week day and 8 hr weekend salesperson job.

Retired at 65 years of age, couldn’t hand work and pain. Didn’t think I was going to have continuing pain and additional health problems.

It troubles me to be in a position of not taking care of myself financially.
+ Read More

$50 of $10,000 goal

Raised by 2 people in 12 months
Your share could be bringing in donations. Sign in to track your impact.
   Connect
We will never post without your permission.
In the future, we'll let you know if your sharing brings in any donations.
We weren't able to connect your Facebook account. Please try again later.
KC
$25
Kimberley Cane
9 months ago
$25
Anonymous
9 months ago
or
Use My Email Address
By continuing, you agree with the GoFundMe
terms and privacy policy
There's an issue with this Campaign Organizer's account. Our team has contacted them with the solution! Please ask them to sign in to GoFundMe and check their account. Return to Campaign

Are you ready for the next step?
Even a $5 donation can help!
Donate Now Not now
Connect on Facebook to keep track of how many donations your share brings.
We will never post on Facebook without your permission.