Yasmin's WSJ to West Virginia 2019

Hello my name is Yasmin. (aged 16)

I have been in scouting for over 6 continuous years. In 2011 I started at 4th Dronfield Cubs.  I Joined 7th Dronfield as an Explorer aged 13 and a half.
My hobbies include Ice skating, Park Run, Photography, Rock Climbing, Cycling, Dance ,Languages, Choir.

 I was born in France, to parents that are British, but my mother has Asian ( Indian ) origins. Making me of dual nationality.

I came to live in the UK ( Dronfield ) at the age of 6, with my mum, my dad remains in France and I visit him in school holidays.

I have a good insight into cultural understanding, because of my upbringing, my connection to France, and also because I volunteer occasionally to help my mum in her role for the small Christian Charity she works for.  The cultural exchange and friendship part of this trip is particularly appealing, and one I feel I have a lot to offer at the WSJ in 2019.

  I enjoy most outdoor activities / adventures and have done lots of rock climbing both here and in France. Plus kayaking, which I also enjoy. I am a level 10 ice-skater.
 At this year’s summer camp ( my first with 7th Dronfield ) I was delighted to be awarded top explorer award.

 I attend Explorers every week and am reliable and enthusiastic.

 This wonderful once in a lifetime opportunity will entail me raising £3600 to go on the 24th World Scout Jamboree in West Virginia in July 2019 (aged 16)

So far i have raised money by selling sweet treats, a clothes swap, walking 30km doing the kinder extreme and other things as well.

The money i raise will also help send 2 other scouts from less developed countries to the jamboree.

Where appropriate I'll be willing to come and talk to groups about my experiences in America.

Any support will be very much appreciated however big or small.

Donations ()

  • Judith Alabaster 
    • £25 
    • 10 mos
  • Nick Cooper 
    • £45 
    • 10 mos
  • Charles Cuthbert  
    • £10 
    • 11 mos
  • simon coldrick 
    • £50 
    • 12 mos
  • Mark Loveland  
    • £15 
    • 13 mos
See all

Organizer and beneficiary

Yasmin Daniel 
Organizer
Dronfield, East Midlands, United Kingdom
Pamela Daniel 
Beneficiary
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more