Andy's Journey to Remission

As you may all know, Our  dad got diagnosed with Bowel cancer earlier this year, a massive shock to us all as he is so healthy, never drank much, never smoked or taken drugs & has always been into fitness.

They found something on his lung on his CT scan so he is having strong chemo quicker than expected to eradicate this.

Our dad is not just a dad, he's a husband, grandfather, son, brother & friend, so death is not an option at 52 years old. We are trying everything we can to make sure he gets better.

Our dad has done lots of events such as iron man, triathlons & many other events to raise money for charity's, so We feel now is the time to give something back to him and help him with the treatment he will be using after chemo... Which is not cheap at all.

We are all helping as much as we can financially as a family because as you know dads been a self employed builder for over 30 years and when you are self-employed and long term sick it's tough as you get little help and not pay.... If you could all donate even a £1 it will help with his treatment & anything he needs during this time that can help him get better.

He could Be off work for 1-2 years & will be going through treatment for the rest of this year so this will be a massive financial strain being the bread winner of the household.

Thank you to anyone who can help our Dad as this time it's much appreciated.

Carmel & Layla his daughters xxx

Donations

 See top
  • Mark Pryke 
    • £100 
    • 42 mos
  • Nick Walker 
    • £20 
    • 52 mos
  • Nick Walker 
    • £50 
    • 52 mos
  • Tony Macdonald  
    • £30 
    • 52 mos
  • michelle pennock 
    • £10 
    • 53 mos
See all

Organizer

Carmel Pearce 
Organizer
Rochester, South East England, United Kingdom
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more