Save Arlene She Needs A Home

I NEVER reached my goal for my Gofundme and most donations stopped some time ago, however I keep this fundraiser active and regularly update it in the hopes that people might still donate and someday I might reach my goal. I do update this main page.  I am DISABLED & 57 years old.  I URGENTLY need to get my own  SAFE, PERMANENT place to live OF MY OWN. I do not want TO BE ON THE STREET WHICH I AM TERRIFIED OF! I am terrified of hunger, of being assaulted by criminals, of the cold, the heat, the rain, the snow. Please help and bless me with the kindest and most meaningful of blessings a safe permanent place to live of my own, before it is too late for me.   I also need help with Necessary Essential Basic Living Needs including food, my many Medically Necessary regularly needed Prescription Medications, medical bills, hygiene items, clothes and other necessities of living.*****

I am Disabled. I keep getting denied for SSI and SSDI even with numerous appeals and the assistance of Social Workers and an Attorney. I also do NOT qualify for any government income benefits.

***Can people PLEASE take it in your hearts to PLEASE HELP ME to obtain a SAFE PLACE TO LIVE OF MY OWN and help me with my essential basic living needs, ESPECIALLY FOOD and MY MANY PRESCRIPTIONS?!**

I have MANY serious health medical disabilities, that are getting critically and dangerously worse.  I have a bleeding stomach ulcer that I have been repeatedly hospitalized for and I am on permanent Prescription medication for.  I have a Diseased Right Eye Cornea, Glaucoma, Cataracts, and I am on MANY Prescription Eye Medications. I now have permanent damage to both of my eyes and I am in danger of GOING BLIND. I have PTSD, Anxiety, and Depression, Osteoarthritis, and a Damaged Left Eardrum.

I have no family so I have no one to help me, even with life emergencies and crisis. I never married, I never had children because I was medical caregiver and financial supporter to my now deceased widowed, disabled mom for most of my life until she passed away.  My United States Military Veteran father died when I was only seven years old leaving an unpaid mortgage and many debts.  

I'm on the Section 8 Waiting List but it has a FIFTEEN YEAR WAITING LIST.

I do NOT qualify for Welfare or Social Security Retirement Benefits (see all explanations below).

I do NOT qualify for Senior Subsidized Housing (for which you also must be at least 62 years old and I am 57 years old)...thus...

I have FIVE LONG YEARS until I DO automatically qualify for Social Security Retirement Benefits and Senior Subsidized Housing.  Thus I MUST obtain enough funds to obtain SAFE PERMANENT HOUSING OF MY OWN, NOW to LAST ME UNTIL I TURN 62 YEARS OLD.

I ALSO DON'T Qualify for Subsidized Housing for People who are Disabled and UNDER 62 years of age because to apply for this you MUST first obtain a Section 8 Housing Voucher which has a 15 YEAR WAITING LIST and THEN, AFTER you apply, there is an ADDITIONAL 5-7 year waiting list. 

I am 57 years old so I do NOT qualify yet for regular Social Security Retirement Benefits (The earliest you can apply is at 62 years of age).

I do NOT qualify for government benefits because I have NO children/NO dependents.  I do NOT qualify for Welfare in Maryland, which is called TCA Cash Assistance for FAMILIES with DEPENDENT age CHILDREN under the age of 18. Or (EAFC)  Emergency Assistance for Families With Children under 21 years of age.

The Food Stamp Program I applied for and I only qualify for $14! It cost me that just to get to The Department Of Social Services and make copies of my required important documents & paperwork for the application.

I have TWO college degrees. I put myself through college while working full time and I made the Dean's List & Omicron Delta Kappa Society National College Honor Society. I served my country by serving jury duty twice. I was medical caregiver to and financially supported a widowed disabled (now deceased) mother most of my life.

Besides and around my 4 decades where I was formerly employed full time, often working 2-3 jobs at a time at medical, mortgage, and real estate companies, I have also done part time freelance arts & entertainment journalism but I do not get paid for my journalism work (I do it to remain vital and it alleviates in very small ways the worsening affects of my poor health as well as giving my life meaning and purpose since I have no family).

Any and All Donations are appreciated. God Bless everyone for their kindness and help in this dire situation.

PLEASE SHARE THIS ON FACEBOOK, TWITTER, AND OTHER SOCIAL MEDIA. YOUR HELP IS SINCERELY APPRECIATED.

Donations (0)

  • Tammy Downs 
    • $10 
    • 2 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $18 
    • 6 mos
  • Beth Messiah Congregation 
    • $36 
    • 13 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $250 
    • 16 mos
  • Lisa Jenkins 
    • $25 
    • 16 mos
See all

Organizer

Arlene Weiss 
Organizer
Columbia, MD
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more