To try and help take some financial worry away

I’m setting up this page for my lovely friend Danielle.

My friend Danielle would give and do anything for anyone.
She’s the shoulder to cry on when you need someone .

She’s worked since the day I met her and always been a hard working person, fitting in jobs to suit around her family .

once her children were old enough, Danielle changed in career and wanted to go into caring for patients at care homes, which is just the perfect job for Danielle with her caring loving way .

Danielle is now a HCA at aintree hospital, and what a valuable person she is to her peers and patients.

A couple of weeks ago, Daniele found out she had breast cancer.

Than she had another blow, she will only receive 2 months full pay .
She usually does Bank shifts a couple of days a week, to boost her income, so that’s not included in the pay .
I would like to try and help to take the pressure of her worrying about the financial side of it .

She’s to have her operation to remove the breast on 29th June.

With the current situation her procedure can’t be done straight away , Danielle is going to be on the nhs waiting list for the reconstruct for up to 2 years.

If she goes privately she can have the operation when safe to do so .

I know it’s a difficult time for everyone.
But if any of Danielle’s friends can spare a couple of £ to help us try and get her operation sooner.

We would be extremely grateful.

Thank you
Katy
Xx

Donations

 See top
  • Alison Gallie-Daly 
    • £30 
    • 2 mos
  • Nikki Love  
    • £10 
    • 2 mos
  • Adele Summerskill  
    • £50 
    • 2 mos
  • Sophie Old 
    • £5 
    • 2 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • £10 
    • 2 mos
See all

Organizer

Katy Davitt 
Organizer
Kirkby, North West England, United Kingdom
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more