Support for Tyrone Randle

I’m a 27 year-old artist from Milwaukee, WI. Since George Floyd’s murder, I’ve been in the streets protesting daily to show my support for his family and the Black Lives Matter movement.

While peacefully protesting during the early hours of June 4th, officers looked to disperse the crowd by charging at the protesters. During that process, I was jostled to the ground with shields by numerous cops in full riot gear. While being held on the ground, a car broke through. All that I was able to see while on the ground was headlights and feet running; I curled up in order to try and protect myself.

I was ran over by the vehicle and unfortunately dragged several feet in the process. I now write this with broken ribs and a fractured pelvic bone but not with a broken spirit.

I’m starting this GoFundMe to help with medical costs and living expenses as the doctor gave me a four month timetable to recover from my injuries. I truly appreciate anyone who is able to help.

Donations

 See top
  • Tamara Johnston 
    • $150 
    • 16 d
  • Stephanie Lozano 
    • $5 
    • 23 d
  • Anonymous 
    • $20 
    • 25 d
  • Rachel Kuzma 
    • $20 
    • 25 d
  • Anonymous 
    • $200 
    • 25 d
See all

Organizer

Tyrone MackLee Randle Jr. 
Organizer
Milwaukee, WI
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more