Help a family in need

My name is Ashley McDaniel I am a 31 year old single mother who has recently fell into hard times. I know in this time a lot of people are going through things and any little bit helps. 

My last job recently sold and they let all employees go leaving me not knowing how I was going to provide for my kids. I am not eligible for unemployment and have been applying at multiple jobs. A lot of places are not hiring and I donot have experience outside of restaurants which has been impacted a lot more by shut downs and COVID-19. I am eligible and receive food stamps which has helped provide food, but now the electricity will be cut off and I’m not able to pay rent. 

the money I am raising would pay for one months worth of bills and help give me a little moretime to find a job and be able to provide for mychildren. We are at risk of losing our house at this moment. Our rent is $1350 a month. I havemanaged to apply at over 30 places with no luck. I am not the person to ask for a handout I am more than willing to work and earn money ifanyone has anything they would like to offer. 

thank you for understanding and reading this far. If you can not donate feel free to share. 

god bless. 

Donations

  • Miranda Dalrymple 
    • $20 
    • 15 d
  • Lori Krotendofer 
    • $25 
    • 16 d
  • Anonymous 
    • $75 
    • 16 d
  • Anthony Lee 
    • $25 
    • 16 d
  • Candace Holland 
    • $25 
    • 16 d

Organizer

Ashley McDaniel 
Organizer
Saint Leonard, MD

  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more