Overtones Fall '20 Album

Founded in 1997, Overtones is the premier co-ed a cappella group at James Madison University. Their first album, "...(Un)Necessary Details," was released in 1999. With this album, the song "Ghost" made them the first a cappella group at JMU to be heard on The Best of College A Cappella (BOCA) compilation CD in 2000.

Their most recent album "Infrared" (2018) gained national acclaim with features on BOCA 2019, Voices Only 2018, and nominations for the 2019 Contemporary A Cappella Recording Awards (CARAs) and the 2018 A Cappella Video Awards for their songs "Haze", "Losing Sleep", and "Say Love".

The Overtones are excited to release their 11th studio album (#OT11), available on Spotify, Apple Music, and physical CD in Fall 2020. Any and all donations help towards the production and release of the coming album!

We cannot wait to share this music with you. The music on this album discusses topics very close to our hearts, featuring artists like Khalid, Billie Eilish, Sara Bareilles, and more! Thank you again and we hope to see you at our album release concert TBD.
  • Mo Khan 
    • $150 
    • 6 mos
  • William Fenerty  
    • $50 
    • 6 mos
  • Amy Driscoll 
    • $25 
    • 6 mos
  • Melissa Murphy 
    • $25 
    • 6 mos
  • Shannon Tosatti  
    • $100 
    • 6 mos
See all


JMU Overtones 
Harrisonburg, VA
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more