Need a bed in a place with a roof and a door

I’m 52 barely able to walk after 30+ years as a Union electrician and a locomotive electrician. A few years back my back started to act up. It ended up being a big mess and I’m waiting to get surgery. Problem is I’m homeless and living in my car. I hate it, been here for 165 days now. I have a 12 yr old son who I see but has no idea of my situation. I’ve been surviving off the $100 and food stamps I get every month but my basic phone costs $40 leaving me with $50 month. I’ve either sold everything I owned or I’ve lost it. Last week I lost my final belongings when the storage place took over because I lacked funding. Someone also broke into my car and stole my meds and the little cash I have. I’ve lost contact with old friends and honestly I’m too ashamed to ask them. It’s easier annoynomusly. 2-3000 will get me in a place with some furniture and a few months rent while I wait for my railroad disability which I won’t see for 12-16 months! I don’t know what else to say. My life has pretty much fallen apart. I still have my son keeping my hope alive. I just want to get this surgery done so I might be able to play bball with him. He’s awesome at playing and we used to go to Laker games together when I was doing better and he was just a little boy...I miss those days. Everyday. Thanks for tour time and money if that’s possible. If not maybe just send some warm vibes my way. I’m in the white Kia in some parking lot... lost on the streets of LA
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more