UCT ONE PWM Ceremony

The Navy Diver Foundation started the process of petitioning the SECNAV to award the Prisoner of War Medal to all six Navy Divers that were held hostage for 17 days during the TWA flight 847 in 1985.  EA1(DV) Stuart L.J. Dahl, CE1(DV) Tony D. Watson, EO1(DV) Jeffrey J. Ingalls, SW2(DV) Kenneth M. Bowen, and CE2(DV) Clinton Suggs.  During this tragic event SW2(DV) Robert D. Stethem was murdered and his body thrown onto the tarmac.  After all these years the SECNAV has approved the awarding of this medal.  The Navy Diver Foundation with your help is trying to raise funds to help with travel expenses and ceremony/reception expenses for this event.  A ceremony to present the Prisoner of War Medal to these men will be held in late April 2015 in Washington, DC.  The Navy Diver Foundation is a 501 3 (c) Non Profit Organization.


 See top
  • Anonymous 
    • $150 
    • 73 mos
  • Cliff Taylor 
    • $150 
    • 73 mos
  • Lawrence Hames 
    • $100 
    • 73 mos
  • Chuck Messick 
    • $200 
    • 73 mos
  • Jon Sandholm 
    • $50 
    • 73 mos
See all


Navy Diver Foundation 
Panama City Beach, FL
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more