My boy Marshall

Hi all, 
I am trying to raise money for my baby boy Marshall's vet treatments. Marshall is not insured as no one will insure him after his tail pill injury. 

He has had 3 water infections this year & now things have worsened for him.  Today the Vet explained to me 98% of cats get water infections due to stress & under no control on my own, we have had to move home 3 times this year! 

 Marshall returned home around 4am Tuesday morning, he was absolutely fine. By 10am he wouldnt eat & wouldnt move from the sofa, when I returned home Marshall was the same, still hadn't moved & wouldnt eat anything! That night I rang out of hours vets & couldn't pay the upfront cost so thay wouldnt see him. Nor would the PDSA  as I do bit claim benefits! 

Marshall was see by the vet Wednesday morning before I went into work. He was fitted with a catheter, they managed to drain all the urine that he couldnt. He was given pain killers & anti inflammatory.  Marshall came home, he was purring & was eating again! This cost me £100. 

Today I took Marshall to the vets, for a check up. The vet said his bladder had urine in but didnt seem full. But he hadn't used his litter tray. He had not he needs to be sedated & another catheter fitted, he is hospitalised through out of today & he may need to go into Cat hospital tonight for a 24 hours so they can keep the catheter in & keep an eye on him. Today I have been heart broken & the thought of putting him down, broke me. The vet reassured me that this will not be needed.

We have changed diet, he will go onto prescribed food & the vets will work with me to reduce the stress at home,  I can ensure we will not be moving again.  I have also spoken to a work colleague about who she has her animals insured with that could insure Marshall but it just won't cover his tail. 

If you can donate & would like to, it will be very much appreciated, even it is little as possible, me and Marshall will be forever grateful.
Thank you, Charlotte xx

Donations

  • Jimmy Short 
    • £5 
    • 7 mos
  • James Hobbis 
    • £10 
    • 7 mos
  • Maisie Loach 
    • £10 
    • 7 mos
  • Simone Dyer 
    • £10 
    • 7 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • £10 
    • 7 mos
See all

Organizer

Charlotte Hobbis 
Organizer
Burbage, East Midlands, United Kingdom
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more