Meiko's Cancer Healing Journey 2022

I was diagnosed with Ductal Carcinoma in October 2019.  I am 38 years old, and a mother to two amazing teens. I am a Gemini Sun, Saggitarius rising, US born Woman (her, she, Ms.) computer wizard (to name a few qualities).  My mother was Irish German (Wisconsin) my father was East Indian (Kerala). Both my parents are deceased, I am an only child.

"The six best doctors: Sunshine, Water, Rest, Air, Exercise, and Diet" (Buddha)  have been apart of my health methodology my entire adult life. My mother and grandmother died of breast cancer, after arduous and grim battles, when I was in my late twenties.  I accepted early on that I was a sitting duck so to speak when it came to breast cancer, despite the six best doctors care. 

I know that my cure and best quality of life will be found in a middle path approach. I am far too sensitive for heavy chemical drugs and am open to many modalities of healing. Integrative health protocols are for me.

 I am glad I caught this lump early and time is of the essence. It is urgent that I continue my plan of care, It would be unwise to put off treatments. 

Rules I live By: 47205348_1594139195106804_r.jpeg

1. I  change myself

2. I am in control

3. Forgive and let go

4. Without action I wont go anywhere

5. Take care of this moment

6. Everyone is human

7. Persist

8. See the good in people and help them

9. Be Authentic, Be my true self

10. Continue to grow and evolve

  After what I saw my Mother and Grandmother go through with the mainstream  treatments of radiation, chemo, heavy painkillers, the memories have shaded my journey with a hesitance to agree immediately to the conventional treatments they so quickly trusted. I am working a lot on my emotional responses and self judgements around the diagnosis. I am taking a slower time than many, tending to my choices, and considering many angles.

The main goals in my cancer care plan is that we integrate  herbal protocols, eastern medicinal practice, general oncology, lifestyle changes, and mental+emotional wellness practices. 

My financial needs are for: 

*a safe home, clean, with room for an exercise area, and my two teens. 

*financial support in case I cannot work due to the treatments I agree to. 

*financial support to pay for the treatments I agree too, I have goals to visit alternative cancer care clinics in Arizona and California as well as Mexico.

*seed money to further expand my existing health and wellness business (Ixchel Originals) and my computer support business (Uptime).

*To furthering my education in energetics and esoterics with advanced astrology classes, immersion retreats, training classes for Yoga, Tai Chi, and Geisha, and parenting+family retreats. Explorations in self love, dance, yoga, herbalism, gardening, volunteer opportunities and work trades. 

I need these funds as soon as possible especially so I can keep up with medication and clinic fees while supporting my two teens.  

Current financial goals as of October 2021:

Lightweight camper trailer 
Funds to visit cancer care clinics 
Travel costs 
A cushion of financial support for my Son and Daughter, my primary caregivers. 

** I do accept crypto currency(s) ! Email me about that option at [email redacted]**



47205348_1586128345162270_r.jpeg
  • Cameron Flores 
    • $10 
    • 20 d
  • eva hauksdottir-neill 
    • $15 
    • 21 d
  • Misty Hartley 
    • $20 
    • 26 d
  • Angel Rodriguez 
    • $20 
    • 1 mo
  • Anonymous 
    • $10 
    • 2 mos
See all

Organizer

Meiko Rajan 
Organizer
Ashland, OR
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more