Help us find somewhere to stay

As some of you may know I was recently told that I would no longer be able to have my 2 dogs where I'm currently living and if I refused to get rid of the dogs I would have legal action taken against me. They are the main part of my life and giving them up is simply not an option. Now I have to find another place to live but unfortunately due to me going back into education and not currently having a job money is tight. It doesn't help that barely any landlords accept dogs. I currently live in the South East of England and will more than likely have to move up north where it is far cheaper but I will be hundreds of miles away from my friends, family, my social worker and the people who support me with my autism. In December 2015 I was homeless and had to sleep outside for a short while and I really don't want to go through that again.

Money raised will be used for a security deposit if needed, rental insurance if needed and of course rent plus any other fees that may occur. Rent is no more than £200 a week, most landlords ask you to pay 2 or 3 months rent in advance so that would be £1,600 - £2,400 if required, rent guarantee insurance is around £100 a year. The campaign goal is just a random number, I don't have a particular goal in mind. Every penny helps.

Thank you to everyone who donates you are an angel and I wish I could tell you how much it means to me ❤

Donations

 See top
  • Toni Lethbridge 
    • 10 £ 
    • 44 mos
  • Kayla Mercurio 
    • 15 £ 
    • 44 mos
  • Stephanie Baird 
    • 20 £ 
    • 44 mos
  • Laura Jowle 
    • 10 £ 
    • 44 mos
  • Kadri L 
    • 5 £ 
    • 44 mos
See all

Organizer

Matthew Higgs 
Organizer
Sandhurst, South East England, United Kingdom
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more