Service Dog for Kiera Shaye

Hi there! I am 19 years old, and I'm a college student double majoring Public Health & Biblical Studies. 

I suffer from dysautonomia, specifically postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome. This means that my autonomic nervous system does not function correctly. My body cannot regulate my blood pressure and heart rate, which makes my whole body malfunction. 
Having a service dog would allow me to get my life back, and be able to get out in the world and do things that I currently can't do! It would keep me balanced, help me to walk longer distances, open doors for me on days that I am in a wheelchair, and could even learn to alert me when I am about to have a dizzy spell/pass out. How cool is that!

There is a little lab puppy just waiting to start his training next month, and I am so excited about the opportunity to have a little helper around (and to love on him, because lets be real, I LOVE dogs)! 

I can't start this journey alone. The cost of a service dog is tremendous and overwhelming, but I know that if it is meant to be that God will provide. Every dollar helps (and every prayer too)!

Donations

 See top
  • Aimee Palmer 
    • $10 
    • 44 mos
  • Pauline Miller 
    • $50 
    • 44 mos
  • Mallory Klenda 
    • $5 
    • 44 mos
  • Maribeth Marshall 
    • $50 
    • 44 mos
  • Ed and Jeni Cosner 
    • $200 
    • 44 mos
See all

Organizer

Kiera Sterken 
Organizer
Knoxville, TN
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more