Mission to Romania

Hi, my name's Katie, and I moved to Romania last year to minister to orphaned teenagers and young adults with Next Generation Outreach in a city called Piatra Neamt. I'm on break back in California for the holidays, but I am preparing to return home to Romania on January 17th of 2018. The funds I raised last time helped me to establish an apartment and spend my days doing more work for our young people, taking them on activities, and allowed me to work with Rebecca, a missionary, and her Romanian husband Lucian, who work with other kids in the city and in the village.

I plan on doing many of these same things this coming year, including funding an apartment, but this year I also want to do some more traveling, to meet other missionaries in Romania to better serve our young people. I will be needing funds very soon to resume providing for our apartments full of orphaned youth, and a beloved elderly widow.

I so appreciate the support of all of my contributors! I couldn't do this without you, because I know the love of God shown through people like you is what powers so much of the work we do. Doing mission work that provides for the physical and spiritual needs of young people who have little is my calling, and your support of my calling means the world to me. Thank you for reading, and may God bless whatever decision you make on the behalf of this ministry for these kids.

Check out my blog at www.romanianinclination.blogspot.com
  • Kathy Eide 
    • $25 
    • 36 mos
  • Kathleen Eide 
    • $25 
    • 36 mos
  • Kathleen Eide 
    • $50 
    • 37 mos
  • Brittney Backes  
    • $100 
    • 39 mos
  • Wallie Souder 
    • $500 
    • 42 mos
See all

Organizer

Katie Hofer 
Organizer
Ontario, CA
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more