Fall 2017 Tuition

Hi.

My name is Jordan. I'm a sophomore English major at the University of Northern Colorado.

In the past two years, my family has been through a lot.

Unemployment. Tons of medical bills. We lost our house. My parents split up.

I started working. I work as a freelance writer/editor/admin assistant and while I've been making good money, I don't have enough to cover my tuition for this semester.

I owe, at this moment, $4,868.55.

I'm pretty alone in this. While my mom just finally got a new job, she hasn't even seen her first paycheck yet.

It's just me.

I have a 4.0 GPA. I go to class. I know how important education is, and I want to finish mine out.

I've saved about $1,000, but that doesn't cover it all. I'm setting my goal to $5,000 in case I raise more, to go towards next semester's tuition.

In the meantime, though, I need to cover this semester.

Any little bit helps. 

Thank you so much.
  • Anonymous 
    • $50 
    • 45 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $5 
    • 45 mos
  • Lokesh Walase 
    • $15 
    • 46 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $20 
    • 46 mos
  • Philip Newton 
    • $12 
    • 46 mos
See all

Organizer

Jordan Noel Yates 
Organizer
Greeley, CO
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more