Help Jessica pay for gender-affirming care

Hi, my name is Jessica. I'm a transgender woman living in the SF Bay Area, where I am working hard to pay rent and raise two amazing kids. I've been medically transitioning for a little over two years now, and I'm to the point that I am seeking gender affirming surgery to relieve some of the dysphoria that I still experience day to day. I have Facial Feminization Surgery (FFS) scheduled for October of 2024, and I'm excited to potentially finally feel the security, safety, and relief that it will hopefully bring with it.

Unfortunately, my health insurance will only cover maybe 50% of the cost of FFS, and I will probably need to cover the rest myself, including costs for recovery and help with my kids. FFS has always been a priority for me, and I've worked hard to save up money for it; but, priorities change and now I find myself spending that saved money on the high cost of rent, child care, and living in the SF Bay Area.

I am hoping that you have something to donate, anything you give will go directly towards paying medical bills or for recovery. Thank you so much for your time.

Donations (39)

  • Anonymous
    • $70 
    • 23 d
  • Caroline Kinlund
    • $27 
    • 1 mo
  • Anonymous
    • $125 
    • 1 mo
  • Jeri Dansky
    • $18 
    • 1 mo
  • Anonymous
    • $20 
    • 1 mo


Jessica Rooster
Fremont, CA

Your easy, powerful, and trusted home for help

  • Easy

    Donate quickly and easily.

  • Powerful

    Send help right to the people and causes you care about.

  • Trusted

    Your donation is protected by the  GoFundMe Giving Guarantee.