Jer Spillane Fund

Jer was diagnosed with Motor Neuron disease at 38 years of age last November. This was absolutely devastating news for himself, his wife Jackie and their two small children Noah (7) and Faye (4). From diagnosis Jer has not been able to return to work. Knowing the complications Motor Neuron disease brings it is inevitable that Jackie will in time have to become Jer’s carer and leave her own job too. This will leave the family on an extremely low income.

Another financial worry awaits this family as they are presently in a rented semi-detached house which will not be suitable for Jer’s needs. They are now renovating an old farm house in Kilbehenny, Co. Limerick which is over 300 years old and hasn’t been lived in for quite some time (see image below). They need a significant amount of money to make it livable and suitable for Jer’s needs but unfortunately they cannot qualify for a mortgage or any big loan resulting in a huge shortfall for their project.

As close friends of Jackie and Jer we are appealing to people to please help this family in any way that you can to enable them to have a home  as soon as possible where Jer can make the best of the rest of his life with his family and that all his needs will be catered for.

They are two beautiful people who have already had to endure illnesses and tragedies within their own families so for this illness to be placed upon them is just heartbreaking.

45494956_1581862944643164_r.jpeg

Donations

 See top
  • Anonymous 
    • €50 
    • 1 mo
  • Steven Spillane 
    • €50 
    • 2 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • €20 
    • 2 mos
  • Tadhg Dorgan 
    • €100 
    • 6 mos
  • Irene Dorgan 
    • €300 
    • 6 mos
See all

Organizer and beneficiary

Jennifer and Adrienne 
Organizer
Jackie Caplice 
Beneficiary
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more