Ivy's Story: HLHS with IAS


Hello everyone,

My name is Geoffrey Finn. My family consists of my wonderful wife Rachel, incredible son Bear and our soon to be born, beautiful daughter Elizabeth Ivy. We have created this Gofundme page because our daughter Ivy was diagnosed with Hypoplastic Left Heart Syndrome with an Intact Atrial Septum.

At the 30 week mark of gestation, after we were denied by other institutions due to the severity of Ivy's condition, Rachel and Ivy were approved by Texas Children's Hospital for a never before attempted procedure in order to place a stent using a laser inside of Ivy's atrial septum. This procedure was an amazing success and has increased Ivy's chances of survival. 

Rachel and I currently live in Jacksonville, Florida and will be moving to Houston, Texas in a few short weeks for Ivy to undergo the remaining open heart surgeries that she will require in order to survive after birth. 

We are moving forward with Texas Children's Hospital for the rest of her precarious journey because they have an amazing team who can offer the best possible outcome for our sweet Ivy.

This Gofundme is to help cover both the cost of her medical procedures as well as the cost of living expenses while we are in Houston for the next 6 to 12 months. 

Attached to this Gofundme page is a video that goes into more detail regarding Ivy's amazing story thus far. Please watch and share!

Thank you and God bless,

The Finn Family (Geoff, Rachel, Bear and Ivy)

Donations (0)

  • Kelly Brooks 
    • $100 
    • 4 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $5,000 
    • 4 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $10 
    • 7 mos
  • Jill Pankow 
    • $150 
    • 7 mos
  • Marisa Batts 
    • $100 
    • 7 mos
See all

Organizer

Geoffrey Finn 
Organizer
Jacksonville, FL
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more