I'm out of work & need help with rent

If you know me this is the last thing I want to ask. I am usually the first to give everything I can to another person, and even now I find ways to help others. But I have fallen on financial hard times and I am asking for some grace and help. I haven't been able to work my full time job since September and I work Uber at night for 2-3 hours and then I make cakes on the weekends for friends. This has become my only income for the last 3 months and I'm at a point where I know I can't make rent and bills by December 3rd. My rent is $1170, my rent and bills total out to $2000 a month, I know that I just don't have enough time in a day to make that much money by next week. To give an explanation of my schedule I have three children to a middle school one in high school all homeschooling right now like everyone else's, Monday through Friday we're doing school until 3:30 and then by 4:00 I'm trying to Uber and make money depending on the market with quarantine it's made things slow for me and I also go to college. This year has been so hard on everyone and especially hard on single moms and dads, due to schools being closed I haven't been able to work. Luckily I have an amazing job that's waiting for me when I'm able to come back. So, humbly I'm asking maybe if you could donate $5 or even $1 to help me pay my rent by the 3rd of december I would appreciate it so much, more than you could even imagine. Thank you.

Donations

 See top
  • Anonymous 
    • $50 
    • 1 mo
  • Letisha Meadows 
    • $20 
    • 1 mo
  • Susan Harra 
    • $100 
    • 1 mo
  • Cody Ecker 
    • $200 
    • 1 mo
  • Pam Wildman 
    • $50 
    • 1 mo
See all

Organizer

Natasha Fox 
Organizer
Salem, OR
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more