Homeless Struggling With Orthodontist Fees

Hey guys my name is Nyasibit Kume, I’m 21 years old and have been struggling with an unstable living situation for a couple years due to family altercation (mothers alcoholism), (especially already being poor) that left me with no home while I was still in high school. It’s been difficult to keep a stable job when you don’t have a stable place to stay especially with no transportation and having to provide for my basic necessities. I’m currently staying at a shelter and can only save for an apartment and car. I don’t have medical/ health insurance and my teeth have always been my biggest insecurity (if I had $5000 right now I’d get braces before a car or even an apartment that’s how bad my insecurity is. I have spacing in my teeth which I have been teased about throughout the years mostly by family but I’m self conscious because I know up close everyone else sees it too. It’d be such a great help if you guys could help me reach my life changing goal! (It’s not life or death but it’s effected my entire life especially when it comes to socializing.)

Donations

 See top
  • Maya Jensen 
    • $30 
    • 1 d
  • Kai-Li Khim 
    • $10 
    • 4 d
  • Anonymous 
    • $20 
    • 5 d
  • Nadiya Omarova 
    • $10 
    • 5 d
  • Henry Davis 
    • $20 
    • 5 d
See all

Organizer

Nyasibit Kume 
Organizer
Omaha, NE
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more