Chris Just Needs a Little help.

Hi I'm Chris, as of today I'm 6' 2" I weigh 335 lbs, and can't walk more that a few minutes before I have to sit for a few minutes due to a lower back injury from falling off a zipline in Mexico. Oct 17 2019 I was arrested, (I weighed 260 lbs)I lost my Lucrative Security Job of 15 years, benefits and Insurance, I had worked for ATT, RE/MAX and Oracle. I was placed on probation for 14 months, therapy groups once a week, UAs and court fees were significant. It was difficult to pay at times. (they dropped the classes and UA's a month ago) I'm also clean and sober. I applied for numerous Jobs but turned away due to a "differed judgment" class 3 Misdemeanor" on my squeaky clean record. I was asked to move out of my room in a condo in littleton Co.. I had no money so I sold everything I owned, Motorcycle, My drums, collectibles, framed art, Guitars, etc. Then COVID hit. during quarantine, I hit rock bottom, I had nothing, no money, job, housing, My Girlfriend left me. Broken hearted, hopelessly depressed, my future seemed    Dismal at best. Nov 17th/20  I tried to kill myself. Days later I woke up in the psych-ward here in Denver, I was diagnosed with Severe Sleep Apnea, severe Depression, OCD, and placed on Medicaid. Through Medicaid I got a therapist, psychiatrist, free visits to my own doctor, ER visits and Medications. My Psychiatrist diagnosed me as Bi-polar, Generalized  Anxiety Disorder and Severe Depression, and most recently, low spectrum Diabetes. I got meds to try out. I got a job in a REGAL Theater. Here I could sit and tear tickets 35 hrs a week. I visited  drop in crisis centers for a meal and a group. I stayed on friend's couches, floors, garages for months, losing many friends along the way, (no one wants to be around broke, depressing, snoring,fat, needy people that cry all the time). I slept in my car in the dead of winter. I got very lucky and found a nice room in a house with nice people at a good price. I have everything I need here, my own bathroom, shower, kitchen w/ a little fridge, my trusty Kureg, WiFi, and was able to collect my beloved therapy cat Grover Cleveland to live with me. Soon The Theater closed due to Covid, I got another min wage  job in a call center doing outbound Political surveys, 2 hr round trip commute. it was awful!  3 months later The Theater reopened and I resumed working there, then in a month, REGAL closed again indefinitely, so back to the call center until Friday 11/5/20, when it to closed due to Covid Mandates and lack of election contracts. It might reopen in 2 weeks, (10/22/20) So I'll go back if so. (update, 11/16/20 SIGNA MARKETING closed till further notice,a received a layoff letter in my Email.) I have NO friends and never go anywhere. I've been short money for months, I use the food bank, ARC, Goodwill, and Dollar tree. I need gas to get to work, look for jobs and get food. I'm behind on rent, car note, insurance, cell phone, and my Credit Union credit card. (which I need) I need new glasses to see (read),clothes that fit,real shoes, an oil change, detergent and toiletries, cat food, litter and coffee. My check engine light has been on for a while.I was able to pay rent this month and some paid partially but I'm short..again.. My probation ends DEC 3RD/20, and my record will be vacated/expunged. I will be able to get back to my career in Physical Security, I have a job developer and resources through Medicaid just in case, I JUST NEED TO MAKE IT UNTIL MID DECEMBER. It's been a long, lonely, tedious and sad year for me, nothing went my way, everyday was some sort of impossible new battle. I could never overcome my basic debts at min wage even though I'd work 6 days a week when possible. I never thought I would be in this position at 55, I was thin, healthy, enthusiastic, stable and secure for 25+years. Married for 12 years. I'm getting medical help with my back, and sometimes sell Plasma. I just found out I have low spectrum Diabetes, so NO sugar, I have NO income, equity, credit or savings for 2 weeks, I'm asking for a little help financially. I'm afraid of losing my car, room, credit card, insurance etc..and start to slide back into a worse situation..I've already made deals with all my creditors/providers and am out of options. I understand everybody is hurting, much more that me, as we all have our crosses to br, I'm ALMOST to the point where I can rebuild my life through better employment, freedom, and positive thinking. It's been a long, tedious, frustrating, frightening, cold, unsure and super depressing year for me. Anything anybody could donate to my cause would be GREATLY APPRECIATED! I'm almost there! I Just need to get through best I can.  I'm getting stronger and more confident everyday. My Goal is resume my Stable life before this all happened, exercise, lose weight.(another huge challenge) Thank  you for reading, I hope you are safe and Healthy today and things are going well as they can. Thank you. -Chris Ritter Denver Colorado  Pictures:  My room/ Call Center/ Theater uniform/ stitches/ Security Job.

Donations

 See top
  • Leo Fernekes 
    • $100 
    • 19 d
  • kelly gruenenfelder 
    • $10 
    • 19 d
  • Erik Larson 
    • $250 
    • 19 d
  • Bruce Crawford  
    • $100 
    • 19 d
  • John Engbeck 
    • $20 
    • 20 d
See all

Organizer

Chris Ritter 
Organizer
Denver, CO
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more