Help Wren secure housing and pay their debts

My name is wren. I'm a 26-year-old disabled artist in Columbus, Ohio. I'm making this GoFundMe because I need help securing stable housing.


I haven't been able to work because of an extremely long struggle with multiple mental illnesses. I'm doing my best to get onto disability, but that's going to be a long process and will not be completed before my roommate leaves Columbus.


While I've been unemployed, a dear friend has been paying for my rent and bills, and he'll also be helping with this move. If you don't trust GoFundMe or me, you can donate directly to him on CashApp at $dannyroarcoop.


To hopefully make this move without burdening him, I'm asking $1,200 for my first month's rent and deposit, $120 to transfer my internet and keep it on, and $900 for the rent and utilities I currently owe my roommate. If you have anything, even $1, it would be greatly appreciated.


Anything raised above the goal of this campaign will go towards me saving for another used car. Being harassed on the bus line has really traumatized me, and having personal transportation helps a lot with that.


Sharing this campaign is really appreciated. Thank you for reading, and be blessed.

 GoFundMe Guarantee

Only donations on our platform are protected by the GoFundMe Guarantee.

Donations

  • Anonymous 
    • $10 
    • 4 mos
  • Carmine Ballard 
    • $30 
    • 4 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $50 
    • 4 mos
  • cam dej 
    • $5 
    • 4 mos
  • Felix Trivazne 
    • $5 
    • 4 mos

Organizer and beneficiary

Lauren Jackson 
Organizer
Columbus, OH
Daniel Cooper 
Beneficiary
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more