Help us rebuild after the devastating Slater fire.

 
Thank you to everyone who reached out and helped support us in this time of need. We have confirmed our house is burnt down and that everything is a total loss. The Slater fireball took our home and our Mycology work space/lab. Luckily we made it out with some animals and many of our other animals survived. Most importantly we still have our beautiful two-year-old son Dakoda.

51140246_1599839819932557_r.jpeg

We are looking for anything we can get to help to build our business that we just invested everything we had into. This is about the quarter of the cost to replace everything we lost but it will help us get on our feet and get the basics needed to be back in business and have some security.  We are going to build a home slowly and look for a private loan but this money should help us get into an RV that is decent soon.
51140246_1599840562761646_r.jpeg

51140246_1599839848506837_r.jpeg

This will give us a safe living place through the winter. I also want to buy a small mycology filter and some basic equipment to get my Cultures up and going and start working on genetics until I find a more reasonable workspace. 

51140246_1599840048822110_r.jpeg

We are going to need new clothing for our son and for us as well. 

51140246_159984009911959_r.jpeg

The house we lived in was uninsurable and we don’t have any credit to our name. We lost over $100,000 in equipment and personal belongings. we had an employee working part time for us. We never ask for much from anyone, we need you now!

51140246_1599840182953764_r.jpeg

Thank you for your help. 
51140246_1599840313934771_r.jpeg

  • Daniel Hess 
    • $20 
    • 6 mos
  • Ian Maye 
    • $10 
    • 9 mos
  • Celena Grossman 
    • $100 
    • 9 mos
  • patricia whatcott 
    • $45 
    • 10 mos
  • John Eves 
    • $200 
    • 10 mos
See all

Organizer and beneficiary

Michael Wilbourn 
Organizer
Cave Junction, OR
Emilee Wilchek 
Beneficiary
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more