help out a struggling queer Warwick 1st year

hello, my name is Rafael and I've created this fundraiser to help raise money for my close friend, who is currently really struggling to afford rent and cannot go back to their family home for the summer break. They had to stay anonymous in order to avoid being outed to their family but this is their story:

hi, i'm a queer, non-binary artist and first year at Warwick! i suffer with chronic depression, ADHD, GAD, CPTSD, migraines and i'm currently waiting to get diagnosed with ME/CFS and fibromyalgia. i have recently been at an all time low because of my mental and physical health and cannot move back in with my parents, as i don't have my own room (or bed), so i would have to constantly deal with my mentally ill, narcissistic, alcoholic parent and face my childhood trauma, plus both of my parents are extremely homophobic and transphobic, which i am used to, but cannot face at the moment. i'm also working part-time, doing art commissions and want to start selling art prints so i could be financially independent, so having my own space to work and rest is really important for me.
i would be extremely grateful for any donations no matter how little !!! i will use the funds to rent accommodation and afford food for the rest of the summer and if i have any money leftover i will use it to set up my online art store. 
even if you can't donate please share this with whoever you can !
thank you <3
  • Anonymous 
    • £150 
    • 2 mos
  • Anna Baxter 
    • £5 
    • 3 mos
  • Yuval Weiss 
    • £5 
    • 3 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • £16 
    • 3 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • £50 
    • 3 mos
See all

Organizer and beneficiary

Rafael Nemes 
Organizer
Coventry, UK
N A 
Beneficiary
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more