Main fundraiser photo

Help my partner and I afford safer place to live

Donation protected
Hi, I'm Zo, a trans woman from Tennessee, and due to recent changes in our laws, myself and my partner are no longer comfortable or safe here.

I have lived in this state for 34 out of my 38 years on this Earth, have a career, friends, and a partner, and recently things have gotten to a point I can't even leave my home in a way I'm comfortable with and had to change my entire set of habits and routine, just for safety.

I don't "pass" in a way that would ensure my safety here, and have already been met with verbal and physical assault in the past 6 months since anti-LGBTQ rhetoric has increased. I don't feel I can stay here and be confident of my survival, nor do I feel necessarily comfortable in the U.S. anymore, so my partner and I are looking to move to Norway or similar country with better protections and less overall hate.

The amount I'm asking for is to cover costs for the move for me and my partner within the year(such as passports, transportation, first rent, etc), as well as hopefully enough to give us a buffer when we get where we're going.

There's no obligation, and I appreciate any support! If you wanna find my social media and support me by spreading those instead, as I do stream on the side for extra income from my normal job as well, here's some links to those:



Thank you for your time.


Donate

Donations 

  • Anonymous
    • $20 
    • 9 mos
  • Daniel R McDonnell
    • $30 
    • 10 mos
  • Aleister Wolf
    • $15 
    • 10 mos
  • Anonymous
    • $5 
    • 10 mos
  • Rebecca Bloodgood
    • $50 
    • 11 mos
Donate

Organizer

Zoe Edwards
Organizer
Cookeville, TN

Your easy, powerful, and trusted home for help

  • Easy

    Donate quickly and easily

  • Powerful

    Send help right to the people and causes you care about

  • Trusted

    Your donation is protected by the GoFundMe Giving Guarantee