Help my Dad's battle with cancer

Hello everyone my name is Tonya, I am the youngest of 5 children and am trying to raise money for our father who was recently diagnosed with stage 4 lung cancer on the 4th of July. Our whole world was flipped upside down and now we are in serious need of help from anyone who can. Our father Wes is 56 years old a husband of 39 years, a father of 5 and a papa to 13 grandchildren. Wes has been a hard worker all his life and truly believe in the power of paying it forward to all when he can, he would give the shirt off his back to help someone in need. He is a loving, caring person who can brighten any room he enters and is always trying to find a way to help out! Our parents have been apartment managers for over 15 years and was told due to his illness he can no longer work or drive, which in turn means they lose their home and their job. Our hope for this fundraiser is to help with medical bills, medical equipment such as a hospital bed, shower chair, a walker, etc. As well as new housing closer to his family so we can spend as much quality time together as possible. Our dad has never asked for help because of his pride and that he would rather be the one helping others, however we are at a point where we need all the help we can get to make his life the best we can. Thank you all from the bottom of our families hearts for your help and support as we go through this journey with him!

Donations

 See top
  • Annalyse and Vanessa Lonergan 
    • $25 
    • 43 mos
  • Ricardo Ruiz 
    • $10 
    • 43 mos
  • Bill Romo 
    • $20 
    • 43 mos
  • Randy Swaja 
    • $25 
    • 43 mos
  • Dan ARCHER 
    • $50 
    • 43 mos
See all

Organizer

Tonya Lonergan 
Organizer
Olympia, WA
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more