Help me make memories

Hi my name is Cori Mcguire I live in Edinburgh Scotland, I am 26 years old. I was born disabled with a condition called Scoliosis which is a sideways curvature of the spine, it is extremely painful.

My Daily life is a struggle at the best of times the amount of care I require 24/7 is expensive leaving me with little money left to try and enjoy normal life and make memories with my family .

I have never given up but the last few years have been a real struggle for me they have given me my medical diagnosis but said surgery would be to dangerous it is unfortunately out of the question.

They are uncertain on my life expectancy this for me is a real worry but I am wanting to live my life to the fullest. I want to try and go out more but the additional cost of care is making it next to impossible.

I never thought I would meet somone who is able to care for me as much Jamie he cares for me unconditionally , sadly I need constant care additionally with carers as there are specific medical needs with my condition. I want to make memories with him and not just rely on him for care.

up until till now ive led a pretty static existence basically going from the doctors to hospital to home my days out were basically from my home 18 months ago this changed when I met my partner.

I never thought due to my condition I would meet somone who wanted to be with me and get to know me as just a normal person.

I feel my life has a more positive outlook now and I would love to get out more.

I would love to make as many happy memories with Jamie as I possibly can not only for respite for myself but that he and my family can share in the future.

I am writing this page to ask for help towards the cost of care to allow me afew days out and a moment to forget my pain and be just a normal girl.

Thankyou for reading my story any questions please feel free to contact me x

Donations (0)

  • pat m 
    • £10 
    • 28 d
  • Alan Brown 
    • £10 
    • 28 d
  • Jordan Carnall 
    • £40 
    • 1 mo
  • Rebecca Anderson  
    • £10 
    • 1 mo
  • Nancy Pitts 
    • £10 
    • 1 mo
See all

Organizer

Jamie Taylor 
Organizer
Peebles, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more