Help me find a safe home/get on my feet!

 
 
Hello. I'm a 32-year-old nonbinary femme and I'm re-enrolled at the University of Maryland at College Park to pursue a professional degree in sociology. I had moved out in 2019, but ended up in a toxic roommate situation that necessitated moving back in with my parents, and even that's an imperfect situation (I don't drive, so I had to take the bus, which is about a 2-and-1/2-hour commute, both ways; living there is just an overall toxic environment without much emotional support, which isn't conducive to healing my illnesses and balancing my schoolwork and other needs, etc.). I have depression, anxiety, and chronic pain that's made finding consistent employment difficult as well.  

I'm applying for SSI and get SNAP, but it's not a sure thing that this will be anything more than a temporary solution. This campaign is in place to help me find a home where I'll be safe, plus pay for bills and groceries. Please help me as much as you're able!
 
Credit for the art goes to Emm Roy; pieces like that are a constant reminder for me to press on no matter how hard things get. <3
 

Donations

  • Anonymous 
    • $10 
    • 5 d
  • Anonymous 
    • $7 
    • 12 d
  • Carly Elkin  
    • $20 
    • 12 d
  • Josie Amoo 
    • $5 
    • 12 d
  • Alex Limon  
    • $20 
    • 16 d
See all

Organizer

Phoenix Lee 
Organizer
Gaithersburg, MD
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more