Help Kylie Get a New Wheelchair!

Hello! My name is Kylie Jamieson. I am a fourth year university student majoring in English and Psychology. I am 22 years old and am currently in a wheelchair.

I've had my manual wheelchair since I was in grade 7, so about 10-11 years now and it's time for a new one. My chair is currently being held together with tape and no longer supports me properly.

I also need a new electric wheelchair since I've had that for 8 years now and it is also starting to fall apart in various ways. However, since that is the more expensive chair, I am getting support from the government to pay for it. Since they will only provide assistance for one chair, I have to pay out of pocket for my manual chair, but it is still expensive, so I've turned to GoFundMe to ask friends, family, and strangers for help.

Any donations you give, whether it be $1 or $100, will be greatly appreciated! My new chair will help me get around easier and will be more comfortable for me to sit in all day.
  • Sherryl Anne
    • $100 
    • 58 mos
  • Beth Arsenault
    • $75 
    • 58 mos
  • Jenna Reed
    • $30 
    • 58 mos
  • Betty Lister
    • $25 
    • 58 mos
  • Kayla Schurman
    • $20 
    • 58 mos
See all


Kylie Jamieson
Windsor , ON

Your easy, powerful, and trusted home for help

  • Easy

    Donate quickly and easily.

  • Powerful

    Send help right to the people and causes you care about.

  • Trusted

    Your donation is protected by the  GoFundMe Giving Guarantee.