Help Kiarla - Christian and Noah

My name is Xiomara E. Delgado a resident of Philadelphia PA and I need help with trying to get my daughter Kiarla, her husband Christian and my grandson Noah out of Puerto Rico as soon as possible.  They reside on the east side of the island which was devasted by hurricane Maria.  After 8 long days after the storm they were finally able to get to the area of San Juan and communicated with me thru wifi.   The situation in their town Fajardo is really bad.  With no electricity, running water, the only food they have left might last a week, they can only purchase $10 of gas a day after 5-8 hours in line, and money is running out.  Due to strick curfew and for their safety they have to be back at their home in Fajardo by 5pm.  They both lost their jobs as well and they cant affor to pay for their apartment or other utilities.  They are staying right now with their mother in law in the town of Fajardo and everyday is a new struggle or adventure of waiting in long lines to either get ice, get water, get food, etc.  This brings them to being very anxious to leave.  I am a mother and grandmother and as such cant bear to see them with basically nothing (their clothes are now damaged with mildew) The damages could take 6 months to a year before their place of employment (ifit opens) starts  operating - and they do not have the financial means to wait this out with a child.  I already bought their airline tickets with my own funds but I need to get them winter clothes or all.    Will have additional expenses as far as food, utilities and accomodations as I only have a two bedroom apartment and my son also lives with me.  kind of getting them situated so that they can start working and getting themselves settled. Although I bought the tickets the airlines did have a feast charging outrageous prices for one way tickets out of PR.  I ask you with all my heart, to help me get them situated  here. The smallest amount helps. Thank you for taking the time in reading my story. God bless you all.
I live in Philadelphia and by bringing them here I would be able to help them get jobs and a place to call their new home so they can start building their lives.  I already have a possible job for my son in law but at this moment they need to get situated in order to start anew.  I work three jobs as a teacher, a quality manager in a factory and a tutor.  I have another son in college and are a single mother who raised three children on her own.  I have never done this but my cousin encouraged me as I am at ends wit and going crazy.  Will appreciate any help.
Who am I for those interested you can go to my Facebook page under Xiomara Delgado - the money whatever we receive will be used for moving expenses, relocation and winterize them.  They are coming from a tropical island with just summer clothes leaving everything they had behind.  The money will be placed on a savings account account to be used for such.  Any questions you can contact me thru Facebook . May you be blessed and trust me it will be paid forward.

Donations

  • Crystel Tuffy 
    • $50 
    • 33 mos
  • Edwin Yang 
    • $150 
    • 33 mos
  • Vladimir Popovic 
    • $30 
    • 33 mos
  • Misae Graziano 
    • $85 
    • 34 mos
  • Sven Sujica 
    • $50 
    • 34 mos
See all

Organizer

Xiomara Delgado 
Organizer
Philadelphia, PA
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more