Main fundraiser photo

Help Juno, Sarry and Lillie leave Florida

Donation protected
Hello,
My name is Lillie and I am setting up this fundraiser in order to gain financial support for our collective effort to leave the state of Florida. I am a black queer woman and I am seeking refuge from the increasingly aggressive anti-lgbtq+ legislation with my partner, Juno, and our close friend, Sarry. We are all trying to work and save enough money so that we can find sanctuary in a state that provides a safer environment than our current living situation. That said, we each just graduated from college together and are still in the process of finding better jobs in our respective fields. Because of this, the opportunity to save has been limited, especially on top of our other expenses. The cost of living in Florida is very high in comparison to the wages of entry-level positions, so any outside help would be not only greatly appreciated, but also potentially life-saving as my two roommates are also lgbtq people of color whose access to gender-affirming care is actively under attack. Please consider sharing and donating to our fund!

Hi! I'm Sarry. I'm a trans-nonbinary queer artist currently living in Florida. I love creating and sharing my work online and the digital world has been a really great space for me to do so authentically. However, the same cannot be said currently in real life. Due to the decrease in trans and lgbtqa+ support and the increase in discriminatory laws here in Florida, I and a couple of my close friends Juno and Lillie are working towards relocating to a safer, more supportive state. Progress has been slow and the rise in threats to our safety has been fast growing. Any support you are able to give, whether it be sharing the link, or donating is greatly appreciated.

Hello, my names Juno, I am black queer guy living in florida. Due to the recent anti-queer legislation, I fear for my mental well being and my physical safety every day living here. I am currently working full time and raising money on the side with art commissions.

We are working hard to leave the state in pursuit of a safer environment. Anything helps, so please share this and donate if you can.

What your donation goes towards:

At least 1-2 months of rent in case we cannot find jobs immediately upon relocating
A Uhaul Truck and car hitch to drive 1,300+ miles
Gas and food for our road trip across the country
First last and security and other expenses for housing applications
All money donated beyond our goal will be reallocated to other LGBTQ+ support funds

Fundraising team (3)

Lillie Feller
Organizer
Raised $25 from 1 donation
West Palm Beach, FL
Juno S
Team member
Sarry Cake
Team member

Begin your fundraising journey

Create a fundraiser for any person, cause, or nonprofit - it's free and every cause matters.

Your easy, powerful, and trusted home for help

  • Easy

    Donate quickly and easily.

  • Powerful

    Send help right to the people and causes you care about.

  • Trusted

    Your donation is protected by the  GoFundMe Giving Guarantee.