Help Emi Move!

Hello! My name is Emi. I work as a content creator, musician, and voice over artist. I'm 24 years old and am currently living in Ohio.

This page is to raise money in order to help my family relocate to California. I've been hard at work putting out music and other pieces of content to keep a move fund afloat. I work through Youtube, Distro, and Patreon to afford all that I am able to.  After well over a year of attempting to move, I've been thrown constant obstacles that have made it incredibly hard to get just what I need in order to leave.

Why does this need to happen? 
I have been living in Ohio my entire life.  It has done so much for me for many years. But there are many reasons as to why we must leave as soon as we can.  To start off, I have been diagnosed with severe PTSD and chronic dissociation. Along with this, I have also been diagnosed with panic disorder, illness anxiety disorder (hypochondria), OCD, Major Depression, and generalized anxiety disorder. I am currently living in the same place where my trauma took place. Because of this, I suffer severe nightmares, DP, and daily anxiety attacks. It has become incredibly crippling to work through and am advised by my professional therapists to relocate as soon as I can. I was incredibly devastated to hear that my dissociate symptoms will very likely not let up until I am moved out, as it's incredibly crippling and affects everyone's lives around me. 

Apart from this, I also am dealing with many problems relating to living in this area, including constant assault and abuse.  Both physical and mental. It's incredibly important to not only myself but to my loved ones that I get away from this as soon as possible.  

Why California?
I have a major support system in the city of Los Angeles and hope to work on my recovery process as soon as possible. Aside from this, I am also working to advance my career and this area has everything I need.  I hope to relocate and grab onto a part time job while working on advancing my music and voice over career. My current state does not allow me to optimize this.

I am hoping to get what I need before the end of the year if at all humanely possible so I can begin the next step and start working on packing and transferring. 

Your support means the absolute world if you are at all willing to help us with this incredibly important move for my family. It will be forever life changing and we are incredibly grateful for your generosity and love.

Donations

  • mickeyboy 520 
    • 10 $ 
    • 18 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • 5 $ 
    • 18 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • 250 $ 
    • 18 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • 30 $ 
    • 18 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • 20 $ 
    • 18 mos
See all

Organizer

Emily Jones 
Organizer
Hilliard, OH
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more