Help Caltrezio Ingraham

53084512_1607537134793366_r.jpegHi my name is Caltrezio Ingraham, an aspiring musician and entrepreneur from the Bahamas.
For the past several months I have been in the fight of my life trying to keep a roof over me, my baby sister and mother's head when my job had subsequently ceased all operations temporarily Due to the covid-19 pandemic.
I was an ordinary 22 year old who lived alone and worked in the hotel industry to save money for college. But after being laid off from my job after a mass termination, I had taken a leap of faith to Abaco (The family island) to seek a new field of work in construction. Before leaving New providence though, my mother had also been terminated from her job and subsequently evicted out of her apartment. Her and my 4 year old sister at the time slept in her car for about two days until I found out and sheltered them in my one bedroom efficiency. Soon there after I would be given a warning to pay my rent up to date in order to keep my apartment. I took nothing to abaco but my car and faith that I will push through to pay my rent.
When I arrived in abaco, I resided by my grandfather's house where there were approximately eight person living in a small cottage. However, it was much more difficult than I thought to find work. I was turned Down every job I went for because of the lack of experience. I would also be rejected due to the fact that other persons with the same lack of experience as me would be employed due to their network towards the employer.
At this point I was desperate and needed something to do fast so I got a connected through a friend to work a part time security job. It didn't pay alot but it was helpful. I then proceeded to buy myself brand new Construction tools to act as an appeal for me to find a job, yet no one responded.
I was kicked out of my grandfather's house for lack of funds and resided to live in my car. The tools that I bought were stolen and the side job I had recently laid me off. I was an honest youth trying to fight a battle so that I could shelter my family. My goal was to pay my months rent that I owed and a year in advance so I could have a rather greater time to proceed with my other goals to make money in 2021. I am trying to raise $12,867.00 to pay my rent so that I wouldn't be evicted. Please, my mother cannot find a job and I can't afford to buy my little sister to attend online school. I am coming to social media for assistance to donate an amount as small as $20.00 to help me and my family stay off of the streets. And if you can, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you all!!!

Donations

 See top
  • Anonymous 
    • $20 
    • 1 mo
  • Jason Mccollam 
    • $40 
    • 1 mo
  • Rhonda Levy 
    • $25 
    • 1 mo
  • Andrew Boxerman 
    • $25 
    • 1 mo
  • Eva Zarucki 
    • $15 
    • 1 mo
See all

Organizer and beneficiary

Eric Boxerman 
Organizer
Clifton, NJ
Caltrezio Ingraham 
Beneficiary
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more