Help An Elf Out

Hello! I am Elfyau (Steven) welcome to my donation page! Here you will learn a little about me, my background as well as what my goals are and explain what I might or will do with any funds kindly sent my way.
I am 44 years old, I started labour work when I was 12 years old. I continued doing labour work until 2012 when I landed my first white-collar job. Sadly this didn't last long. At the start of 2013, I was diagnosed with Hodgkins Lymphoma - stage 3. Treatment followed of course but I was unable to continue nor return to work. At the end of 2015, I had relapsed with Hodgkins, treatment and a stem cell transplant were done at the start of 2016. Unfortunately, I am one of the few that never fully recover, and now due to years of labour work and the chemo/cancer, I have a wide range of health issues that will most likely prevent me from ever working in a normal job again.
All the time this was going on I was unable to work, and unable to get the disability pension. I was receiving Jobseeker/Newstart payments with exemptions. Which as most people know is not considered a liveable income, barely enough to live on without the added costs of medical bills, Doctor's payments and medication etc. This meant that over that time I have used up all of my savings and even tapped out my super funds.
Finally, in November of 2021, they granted me disability payments.
Due to being Immuno Suppressed and living with Chronic Fatigue, I do spend a lot of time resting. But when I am feeling ok I dabble in the design of artworks for t-shirts and the like, which can be seen here: Elfyaus Redbubble , I also make macros for an addon called GSE for World of Warcraft, a wonderful addon that lets people with mobility difficulties, play World of Warcraft and also just making things easier for the average player. You can see what I do by searching for 'Elfyau' here: WowLazyMacros . Eventually, I want to start streaming more and making youtube videos as well to educate others on how to create, update or customise their own macros.
Well, I do have a few things on my mind as to what, where and how I will do things if I am able to. I will list them below in order:
1) Deposit on a House
2) Fix the house up a little
3) Upgrade my computer and equipment so I can do more designs, macros and videos - Hire someone to edit my videos.
The first thing on my mind is the deposit for the house. I have found one that will suit both my needs and space requirements. It does need a little fixing, but it will also provide decent equity as it gets fixed. Sadly I need the deposit ASAP, or I will miss it.
Yes!! If like me you are not in a position to be able to help financially there are other ways you can help.
Such as:
Share the S#!$ out of this page and get it in front of as many people as possible.
You can go to Elfyau's Redbubble and share any designs that you like/love or share it where you think others might!
Every little bit of kindness helps ❤


  • Anonymous 
    • $50 
    • 3 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $20 
    • 4 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $20 
    • 4 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $20 
    • 4 mos
  • Emma Louise 
    • $60 
    • 4 mos


Steven Poulton 
Blanche Harbor SA

Your easy, powerful, and trusted home for help.

  • Easy

    Donate quickly and easily

  • Powerful

    Send help right to the people and causes you care about

  • Trusted

    Your donation is protected by the GoFundMe Giving Guarantee