Help a Single Mom Get a 2nd Job

I'm a single mom of two preteen kids. I've worked to give my kids the childhood I never had, but I've made some mistakes along the way.

Any amount would help me feed the ever-eating tweens (11 and 12).

If I can get the full $500 I'll be able to pay : 

* Reinstate my Auto Insurance
* DMV's License Reinstatement fee
* Get Groceries

I've worked really hard this year and am still working hard to learn how to be better with my money and I'm actively working with a financial coach (through the local community college) and a therapist (pro bono due to a financial hardship grant) to make sustainable, long term change.

I've signed up to work for Instacart (my approval is pending reinstatement of my driver's license -- which was suspended due to an unpaid parking ticket - I've paid the ticket, now, but don't have the funding for the trickle down fees) and Biolife in addition to my full time job.  Biolife can't get me in until December and I'm not sure how to survive until then.

I just need help keeping my head above water until the grants/loans I've applied for can come through.


  • Anonymous 
    • $245 
    • 1 mo
  • Deneice Van hook 
    • $100 
    • 2 mos
  • Gretchen Kempfer 
    • $100 
    • 2 mos
  • Ryan Gleason 
    • $45 
    • 2 mos


Rebecca Ray 
Appleton, WI
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more