Help a Disabled QWOC Move to Safer Housing

Help me move out of a toxic home and into safer housing.

Hi, I'm Enya. I'm a Latinx lesbian who is currently living in an unsafe household.
I sleep on a couch and have very little to no privacy. My family is very conservative and I feel unsafe if I were to come out to them. With the pandemic happening my mental health has been poor in this environment. The house I'm living in has black mold and insect infestations which are affecting my health. Some of my family members are also not taking the pandemic seriously and are going out everyday when the covid numbers are high in my area.
I currently have a retail job, however due to my chronic pain disability I've had to reduce my hours significantly. I'm looking for a full time office job where I can sit comfortably but still be productive.
I would very much like to find a job first before moving, but my health both physical and mental is worrying me, I need to get out quick.
I have a good support system that will help me complete the move, and I already have a guaranteed place, but I need a bit of financial help.
The money from this will go straight to rent while I still look for a job.
There are other ways you can help me. I offer art commissions and have an etsy shop. If you'd like more info on either please message @seraphfire on twitter.
If you have a job lead for an office/admin entry position in the OC, please contact @seraphfire on twitter.
Thank you

Donations

  • Amiel Vargas 
    • $10 
    • 6 d

Organizer

Enya Marie 
Organizer
Huntington Beach, CA
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more