Owiny's Declassified Survival Fund

Hi there! I’m Owiny (he/him), a 22-year-old queer, bipolar, model scout, model, podcaster, and artist from London. I’ve just turned 22 and thought it was time to make this fund to help me escape my living situation. 

I live with a family member who I cannot bear to live with anymore. I’ve worked very hard in therapy and alone to manage myself and my mental health, and I have an amazing support network, but the emotional whiplash of my living with this person is making it very hard to live. Although our relationship is quite good overall, just their presence can be enough to trigger an episode. It has become clear to me over the last few years that in order to survive I need to move out as soon as possible. Living here also impacts my work greatly, as I’m a remote worker. Even when I’m alone and trying to be productive, my brain is clouded with thoughts of them or anticipating their return. 

The money raised in this fund would contribute towards a deposit and first couple months rent. I will set £50-100 aside to redistribute to some of the black, queer, and disabled people within my community. Thank you for taking the time to read this! If you are unable to donate, please share instead. I can’t thank you enough!

Alternative payment methods:
paypal: @owiny
cashapp: £owinypl

 GoFundMe Giving Guarantee

This fundraiser mentions donating through another platform, but please know that only donations made on GoFundMe are protected by the GoFundMe Giving Guarantee.

Organizer

Owiny Lubangakene
Organizer
London, UK

Your easy, powerful, and trusted home for help

  • Easy

    Donate quickly and easily.

  • Powerful

    Send help right to the people and causes you care about.

  • Trusted

    Your donation is protected by the  GoFundMe Giving Guarantee.