Change my Life

Things have been pretty exciting. 

In the hopes of eventually being able to go off disability and have more security, I took a chance and applied to a university to study Agricultural Technology, and I got in! 

Everything is moving so fast, as I've been working to get funding for school and permission from disability to move across country, and accessibility in place, not to mention register for classes, all with about 2 months before the semester starts. 

Unexpectedly, it turned out that the information I had been told about OSAP helping with moving expenses turned out not to be true. In order to be able to bring my kitchen stuff, clothing, and school supplies with me, I have to figure out how to get the cross country. 

I've spent weeks getting estimates and quotes and looking up options and companies, and the least expensive options with a reliable price and time of delivery comes out to about $2200 and that's not including a plane ticket to actually get ME to BC, nor my dog.

I would love the chance to bring two of my birds with me as well to be the matriarchs of my future quail since one is a very special colour and the other has the best personality, but this is looking more and more unlikely financially.

I've managed to get a grant for about $900.

I've been working on selling off some of my things to try and raise the rest, and I'm also looking into maybe getting an increase on my credit card. However, in order to get my things over there in time for school, I have to send it in a week. 

If I wait too much longer on buying the plane ticket, it will get astronomically expensive. 

I'm asking for help to try and get the money I need to finish taking care of everything. This all coming on the heels of a financial and health crises is making everything harder and take longer, and any assistance I could get would mean everything. 

Getting the chance to go back to school and to actually make contacts within the industry to be able to work for and maybe some day start a farm, and doing so in a province where I feel healthier and where my partner lives, would change my life substantially. 

Please, help me change my life. <3

Donations

  • Anonymous 
    • $60 
    • 8 d
  • Micah Neale 
    • $30 
    • 9 d
  • Anonymous 
    • $200 
    • 11 d
  • Lisa Ingrid Nelson  
    • $50 
    • 16 d

Organizer

Ania Maria Bula 
Organizer
Saint Catharines, ON
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more