Elih's Name & Gender Marker Change

Hi my name is Elih :) and for all those who don't know me: I love tacos, I own two beautiful puppers and I'm also a trans male. 

A few years ago, I decided to embark on a journey to embody my truest self and it's been transformative experience. 

The next step in that journey is changing my name and gender marker. I've been putting this off because it's a pretty tedious and extensive process. However, I'm finally at a place where I'm ready to do this so I'm reaching out to friends and loved ones for support. 

The total cost is $400, which isn't the highest amount but it also isn't extra money I have to spend. The cost would cover my official name and gender change on official documents like my license or my birth record. 

Please give if you can :) Any amount helps get me closer to the finish line of this journey. My birthday is also coming up on May 9th so if you would consider donating instead of giving me a present, that would be wonderful as well.

Thank you all for the immense love and support <3 

Cheers, 
Elih

Donations

  • Teresa Devlin 
    • $10 
    • 4 mos
  • Alexis Sprague  
    • $5 
    • 4 mos
  • Ben Burkhart 
    • $50 
    • 4 mos
  • Iris Reyes  
    • $50 
    • 4 mos
  • Ori . 
    • $75 
    • 4 mos
See all

Organizer

Elih Carpenter 
Organizer
Conroe, TX
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more