Dixie Fund

Hi,
My name is Dixie.  I am a 10 year old American Foxhound.  I've been with the same family since I was 7 weeks old.  Unfortunately,  my human parents got divorced.  It was very difficult.  I spent 3 years with my father, who has been battling depression and alcoholism.   He can no longer take care of me.   My mother now lives in an apartment complex that doesn't allow dogs.   I've spent the last 5 months in a kennel waiting for my dad to come back and get me, but he's too sick and won't be returning.
My mom is trying to find a forever home for me, but it's not easy.  Most people want puppies.   She can't even get me out of the kennel until the bill is paid in full.
The longer I stay here, the more it costs.   Please help by  donating to pay off the kennel, and help to get me out of this terrible situation.
If anyone is in need of a loving, caring dog,  I'm available.
Love,
Dixie
  • Tony (Toc) Rivera 
    • $100 
    • 47 mos
  • Debra Saperstein  
    • $35 
    • 47 mos
  • Maxine Shanaman 
    • $25 
    • 47 mos
  • Rena Geloso 
    • $100 
    • 47 mos
  • Marie Blabolil 
    • $25 
    • 47 mos
See all

Organizer and beneficiary

Rena Racaniello Geloso 
Organizer
Long Hill, NJ
Cynthia Starr 
Beneficiary
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more