DISABLED VETERAN HURRICANE RELIEF

PLEASE HELP MY FAMILY.  I am a 100 percent Disabled Retired Marine Combat  Veteran of 20 years. We live on a fixed income barely surviving from paycheck to paycheck. Hurricane Florence devastated everything we own. Our entire family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children) and 2 dogs have lost everything in our house (beds, food, furniture,  clothing, electrical appliances;  like refrigerators, a stove and dishwasher  drywall, personal family heirlooms, etc).  My wife is disabled as well with lupus and doesn't work. 

Hurricane Florence's Flood waters entered and destroyed everything and our insurance refuses to reimburse us for ANYTHING!!!!  We had a mandatory evacuation due  to hurricane Florence and were forced to leave our home with nothing but our clothes on ourback.  Our insurance WILL NOT COVER THE DAMAGES to our interior and our foundation . I am unable to do any work because I am 100 percent disabled.  My wife is disabled too with lupus and she has to lay down the majority of the day.  We are asking for ANY amount of help to recover from this disaster!!! We have exhausted ALL our money and savings just trying to get out of the way of hurricane Florence.  We live in Havelock North Carolina and our area was hit very hard.  I pray that you will help my family with anything like; clean up, construction of a new interior by professional contractors,  and money so we can get back on our feet!!!

Thank you so much!!!!
SSgt Riggs UNITED STATES MARINE CORPS, Retired
  • Gerald Roche 
    • $50 
    • 35 mos
  • Joellen Jagos  
    • $50 
    • 36 mos
  • Nancy and John Shaughnessy 
    • $200 
    • 36 mos
  • Andrew and Melissa Zereski 
    • $50 
    • 36 mos
  • Helen Shaughnessy Zereski 
    • $300 
    • 36 mos
See all

Organizer

Cody Riggs 
Organizer
Havelock, NC
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more